We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great building, service and restaurant. Highly recommended for central Manchester. Good breakfast too. Overall a very pleasant stay. A bit noisy from traffic and street, but to be expected for city centre, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1867swfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. I am delighted your experience was a pleasurable one.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    497
    223
    79
    42
See reviews for
93
788
82
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,043 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,801 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1night on business & managed to bag a suite for reasonable money. One of the biggest suites I have ever stayed in. Funky decor & well equipped room. Parking in NCP across the road, which is also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our suite. I agree the space and product is fantastic and I do hope you return to stay with ourselves in the near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was the 2nd time we stayed at the Abode Hotel Manchester last September 2012.What tempted us back was the extra comfortable beds...V-Spring.And also the very friendly,knowledgeable staff.Look out for the special offers,sometimes it's very good value for money...especially £89 for a double room includes 2 person full English breakfast and 2 person 3 course meal.Only let down was the public toilets needs fresh lick of paint and some leather seating in the Cafe Restaurant is ribbed.Otherwise excellent food and service throughout!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert8888Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the ABode Manchester. Your comments are very much appreciated and I do hope to welcome you back to the property in the very near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

One night stay booked in a comfortable room, but offered an upgrade on arrival for a small fee, which we took. I would have hated to see our original room as the desirable upgraded room 104 was very small, bathroom floor untidy, overall oppressive feeling to the room anything but desirable!
Thank you to Natalie on reception who was very helpful and showed great customer service and changing our room.
This made our evening. Lovely large, bright, clean room, great service in bar area, fab cocktails happy hour £4.95 5 - 7pm.
Would highly recommend the cooked breakfast, I had scramble eggs and smoked salmon, my husband the full English, both beautifully presented an very tasty.
Well done Abode,

Room Tip: be aware comfortable and desirable rooms can be small, We stayed on the first floor and had no issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the property. Your feedback is appreciated and I am pleased your intial concerns were addressed in order for you to have an enjoyable experience.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in we had our room upgraded so this hotel instantly got off to a good start with us! The room was large with basic amenities as you would expect. The decor was a little rough around the edges in places but was clean and tidy. We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the street outside and it wasn't too noisy. We have eaten in the restaurant before which was exceptional, so we ate elsewhere this time. Parking is available nearby in Piccadilly place and the hotel give you a 15% discount on parking (£12 for 24 hours). The hotel allows a generous 12noon checkout time which we found very useful. Breakfast was very good but we were disappointed that you had to choose either continental or cooked, if you wanted a bit of both, you had to pay an extra £5. This seemed a little petty as they charge £12 for continental or cooked and the pub next door does a full breakfast for £4. The hotel location is great for shopping in the Arndale, night out in the Northern Quater or for the nearby restaurants. We would stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamieP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. On the first night there was a Rihanna concert, so by the time I arrived there was only the ominous room 101 left. This room over looks Manchester Picadilly, complete with secondary glazing and extensive windows, not the best of rooms if you are looking for a quiet night. To give the hotel their due, on the second night they upgraded me to the 'Fabulous Fifth' which was altogether a different experience. Not sure what the price gap is, but fantastic suite at the top of the hotel, very, very nice, so thanks for listening and giving me the upgrade.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide details of your recent two night stay with ourselves. I thank you for your feedback and I am delighted the team were engaging in order to turn your experience around.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fourth time I've stayed here with work and its ideal if the company budget has a 3 figure ceiling. The location is ideal next to the station, the blend of Victorian features and modern facilities in the rooms is superb and the choice of on site restaurants makes this a great hotel. Very friendly staff on the front desk and a lovely facade make it a place you feel happy to come back to after a hard day at work or a night on the town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. It is pleasing to read that you regulary frequent the property and that our service delivery remains consistently high each and every time.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#32 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing