We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!”

Wasabi Sushi and Noodle Bar
Ranked #234 of 2,297 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really like this sushi bar and I have been many times. Set menu B is £8.50 (three plates from the train plus a main) and amazing value. The choice is fantastic and the staff are happy to help you if you can't find what you're looking for.

My favourite main is the grilled chicken teppan yaki rice.

The atmosphere is great and the televisions are a strange yet welcome installation!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharMcHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    196
    71
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST sushi!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place was my first experience with sushi and I really didnt know what to expect. I'm so glad I visited though because now I love it and wont go anywhere else.

The staff are really friendly and chatty and will help you if you have no idea about sushi or what to order. The place is super clean - they wipe up and clear plates as soon as you have finished.

The king prawn nigiri is delicious and they are always super fast with bringing you something that isnt on the belt.

Its brilliant value for money and the set menu's are fantastic. I always leave feeling so full and happy.

If you like sushi then you should give this place a try. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaSp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good sushi, good value.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Went today with my girlfriend, both got the set menu which gives you 10 plates and a miso soup for £14 each.
Really enjoyed the food and the price was quite good compared to some other sushi places.
Will go again when in manchester.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgb12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic and authentic”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Went here as usual on the basis of trip advisor reviews. Seeing as it's reasonably central and easy to get to I came here.

Came at about 12pm and was seated promptly. The decor was typically what you find in YO shushi and other decent sushi places, a conveyor belt system and seating around this. The desserts are seated on the first floor which is a bit odd and bothersome, perhaps why hardly anyone will go there after their mains.

Ordering:

Menu was somewhat complicated and no indication of how the system worked. We ended up asking them about how much the grey plates were e.t.c.

The set menus if you calculated were not that good an offer than if you ordered the grey plate son their own as I don't think Miso soup is worth more than 3 pounds.

They also have 30% offerr on the a la carte menu which was NOT TAKEN off our bill. You need to make sure you ask for it either before or when the bill is given.

Food:
They had a reasonable selection from basic california rolls to tofu based dishes. i went for 7 plates and a few menu items, the soft shell crab and gyoza was pretty good as was the fried fish.

Service:

was pretty standard and didn't notice a problem.

Summary:
Good nothing can wrong food here, decent prices as my non offer bill came to 26 pounds for 2 including green tea. Make sure you are aware of the offers currently. No problems with service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csgohan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“sushi deals”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

i frequent wasabi with friends as well as family but always the chinatown cos the service is better. good deals. nice staff. nice atmosphere. never go to printworks outlet!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulgirl603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Sushi and Noodle Bar also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Wasabi Sushi and Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing