We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmmmmmm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt'n'Pepper

Salt'n'Pepper
Ranked #1,579 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Mmmmmmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

WOW!!! This is the best restaurant ever what can I say I mean this restaurant is very high quality it's got a big verity of foods the service is excellent workers are very polite but the food is the best no one can top s'n'p food i don't what everyone is saying everything is perfect why listen to these people they've got no taste at all take my advice and you'll always be at salt 'n' peppers everyday check out yourself cause I'm always right!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lishaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    14
    16
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice burger tasty yummy will be back. Staff very friendly. Excellent service. Worth alk day long

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank altannamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Me my group off friends went salt n pepper restaurant had amazing night out.....very friendly atmosphere cozy..... Food was amazing. I had mango chicken very healthy taste was out off the world never had such dish before. My other friends had prawn tacos ect. We loved the new menu great food top service. Guys check this place out worth every penny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Waqarfazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've been to salt n pepper numerous times and they've done it again with great service, amazing food, comfy environment and so on, but don't take my word for it try it out yourself it has an American vibe to it which u dont get in other restraunaut there is so much to say about this restraunaut but u guys should try it out yourselfs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsftdggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“good food, service abit slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

we recently had a family meal at this place after ages since our last bad experience with the staff here. We came back here after a friend advised that the staff had changed and some adjustments were also made aswel since the last time we had a meal at this place.

positives; food was good, atmosphere was also good.

Negatives: didnt like the bollywood movie songs playing on the big screens as its a massive distraction when trying to have a meal with family and friends. This can be replaced with mellow music or something along that line. Service couldve been abit quicker then received.

Overall: good food, slow service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali-TheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt'n'Pepper also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Salt'n'Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing