We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, restaurant needs work though”
Review of La Tasca

La Tasca
Ranked #193 of 2,329 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fleet of authentic Spanish tapas restaurants established in 1993, La Tasca offers an award-winning range of sumptuous Mediterranean flavours. Sourcing ingredients from artisan suppliers dotted across Spain, head chef Antony compiles a range of boldly flavoured sharing dishes, all complemented by a range of Spanish wines, sangrias and sherries. Ever family-friendly, younger diners can enjoy delicious miniature tapas plates at La Tasca - Manchester.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

When we arrived in La Tasca there was a big delay in a waiter/waitress coming to give us a table. Once we were eventually seated the service initially was much quicker. When the food came it was lovely and I would definitely recommend the chef as it was delicious.
The restaurant itself would need decorating as it is starting to look very tired. Above the lights there were black marks from the bulbs and generally the paint would need updated.
Apart from redecoration we enjoyed our visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank tootiesbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca M, Manager at La Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank You for your 4 star review! We greatly appreciate every bit of feedback we receive.

We are currently in the process of a re-furb, we have a wonderful new Bar de Sangria downstairs (open until 4am on Fri/Sat) and we are slowly but surely doing the upstairs! Hopefully when you next visit we'll be looking a bit more glam!!

Thank You once again and we hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards

Rachel Dickerson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
There are newer reviews for La Tasca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 974 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

we visited the restaurant on Sat 5th Apr. had sharing starter cheese and cold meats, main was the most expensive of their paella's for sharing, the food was wonderful and our waitress [Fatima] was full of fun great company and very good at her job. overall a very plraeant couple of hours

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca M, Manager at La Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank You for your great review!!!

I will make sure all your comments are passed on to Fatima!

We hope to see you again soon!

Rachel Dickerson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I'm a Coeliac and La Tasca is therefore one of our favourite restaurant chains. We has a great meal out in town and a few drinks. The gluten free menu just gets better and better - including gf beer - a real treat in a restaurant. The food was lovely and the service spot on. It's the sort of sharing and picking meal we love. For the first time I used my loyalty card and got 20% off the bill. Brilliant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca M, Manager at La Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank You for your wonderful 5 star review!!!

We're glad you enjoyed our Gluten free menu......we're adding to it each time we update our main menu!! We also have a great selection of gluten free desserts, make sure you try one next time!!!

Kind Regards!!

Rachel Dickerson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been going to La Tasca for a long while now, always enjoy it, very good atmosphere.

The last time I went the service was not great but hopefully this was a one off
The biggest thing I have found is the food portions, they have definitely gotten smaller over the last year or so.

Well worth it if you have a voucher!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca M, Manager at La Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank You for your 4 star review!

We're sorry that your visit wasn't up to our usual service standards....we assure you this was an isolated incident!
I will pass on all your comments to the rest of our Team,

Hope to see you again soon!

Rachel Dickerson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very friendly staff, seated straight away, had to wait a while for drinks. Food was very tasty, and arrived quickly.
Not sure if they are having a refurb, as the walls were bare with marks where pictures had been. We wanted to have a few drinks at the bar after, but couldn't get near due to hen party being served by several staff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tasca M, Manager at La Tasca, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank You for your 4 star review!

We are having a refurb downstairs and now have a wonderful new Bar de Sangria!! Please come again and enjoy a glass or two!

Kind Regards!

Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing