We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice buffet lunch”
Review of Pan Asia - CLOSED

Pan Asia
Price range: $0 - $57
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A really nice buffet lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The quality of some city centre Manchester Chinese buffet restaurants can leave a little to be desired with over-cooked food and appalling service. This is the opposite. Their lunchtime buffet is really good. It isn't the usual style of buffet menu with some really tasty Chinese dumplings and pork dishes as well as the more popular main meals. They also do a really good selection of starters, and the service is absolutely excellent. What was really noticeable too is that the staff were happy to explain dishes to people and make recommendations based on their likes/dislikes. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbulters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's ok but nothing better”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Think it's had it's day. Visited mid week for lunch and very quiet.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul9908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great Sunday buffet”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We've been here's few times for the buffet on a Saturday or Sunday. Th food is fresh, tasty and there is a good selection. Last time we went I think it was £8 per head for as much as you can eat. The food is delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“nothing to shout about”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

went to pan asia for lunch and the buffet is pretty pricey - when we went previously there seemed to be alot of business/ working people there for lunch and there was a mad rush for everything. this time it was quieter as we went near the end of the service. there was sushi - which was ok, but nothing special. the only seafood stuff besides the salmon and prawn on the sushi was tempura prawns and also a stirfry prawn dish. the selection was standard for most buffets - with chicken wings, ribs, spring rolls etc as starters and the normal stir fries in the main section. the food was replenished very sparingly as it was near the end of the service and there were not many other clients in with us. dessert was quite limited - there were some mango-y things and some fruit as well as a chocolatey dessert. the ice cream was rock hard! i had to ask my husband to help me with them and was actually tempted to get the staff to get the ice cream for me. all in all, not really worth the money for the selection - it seems like people are paying for a slightly nicer ambience compared to other buffet restaurants than better food!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doofvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a buffet lunch”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Visited Pan Asia with a friend last week for lunch while in Manchester. This was absolutely perfect; a good value buffet lunch with a good variety of food on offer. The staff were efficient and polite and the meal was good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Asia also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing