We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal”

Chaophraya - Manchester
Ranked #66 of 2,242 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $78
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Pretty good meal here at Chaophraya - expensive....but great food! Would definitely go back. We went as a couple which was great and lots of groups there too they looked like they were having a good time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    467
    187
    86
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
124 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love Thai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Love this restaurant!

Great food, good prices and great atmosphere.

We met friends for my husbands birthday. The restaurant was buzzing and vibrant. We were seated at the bar and I wondered how they would know we were there , but they did. We had a great table. Service was good and food didn't disappoint.

It is probably the best hai meal I have had!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaznles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Thai Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely excellent food and service, can't wait to go back. My Dad ordered a steak dish called weeping tiger which he says is the best meal he has ever tasted, any cuisine, any where. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice now (lunch and dinner) and the food was exceptional on both occasions! Everything tastes fresh and delicious - the satay is amazing as is the pork belly! Even tried a cocktail on my last visit and it was delicious! Sat on the sunken table this time which I much preferred to the slightly awkward middle row of seats! Would highly recommend!!!

Helpful?
Thank AntoniaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Not what we expected!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We've heard so much about this restaurant as well as reading the glowing reviews on this site that we thought we'd give it a try............never again!!! As far as the customer experience goes it leaves a lot to be desired.
Firstly on entering the restaurant we were met with abrupt and arrogant staff who kept myself and my partner waiting before acknowledging us with the occasional glance! If I'd only known that this was the first signs of things to come we would have walked out there and then! when we were finally seated and ordered our food both the starter and main courses came at the same time, why? we complained and the mains were then taken away only to reappear 30 mins later obviously reheated and as dry as a bone!! All of this on top of the extremely expensive bill completely told us all we needed to know about this very expensive and not very authentic Thai restaurant! There are many more professional and authentic Thai restaurants snapping at their heels........so they need to heed this warning! in short save your money and look else where.

Helpful?
Thank Littlesweetbabycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaophraya - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Chaophraya - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing