We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Perton Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

cMac502
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, cosy cottage”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this wonderful, cosy cottage. It is very well equipped, beds are comfy, excellent en-suite and main bathroom with plenty of fluffy towels. It is ideally located with the shops and eating places of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance. We also loved the garden with various seating and eating areas. Becky couldn’t have been more helpful and the extra little touches of cake, milk, fizz and fresh flowers left for us on our arrival were really appreciated. We would definitely recommend and will hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_Costa
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked here a week before we were due to arrived and the owner, Rebecca, was very accommodating. This cottage was idyllic in location and amenities. Very close to the high street with restaurants, shops and pubs. It was lovely sitting out in the garden and was perfect for walking into town or into the countryside to explore. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable and everything was spotless. Will definitely be coming back to stay at another time!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique...
Aerdenhout, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Yikes, hoping it all good with the five bubbles, but I'm afraid my Dutch not up to much!
Hope you had a wonderful trip.
Best wishes
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.