We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish but very homely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Campden Mews

Bedroom 2 with Super king bed and with en-suite shower room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2 with Super king bed and with en-suite shower room.
Super king size beds in both bedrooms . This is bedroom 2 with an en-suite walk in shower in. Bedroom 1 . Super king size bed and en-suite bathroom with roll top bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Bedroom 2 with Super king bed and with en-suite shower room.
Super king size beds in both bedrooms . This is bedroom 2 with an en-suite walk in shower in.
Bedroom 1 . Super king size bed and en-suite bathroom with roll top bath
Beautiful light and airy bathroom - en-suite to bedroom 1.
Another picture of the bedroom with the en-suite shower attached.
Superb kitchen . Lots of space!
Electric effect fire - and lots of DVD's and magazines / books to read and relax with !
Large airy kitchen with all the modern appliances. Washing machine / dishwasher / microwave .
Large butler sink in the kitchen
Lovely cosy and relaxing sitting room. Filled with Antiques and 19th century paintings.
Beautiful Granite worktops in the kitchen
The pretty garden has sun all day long in different areas. So quiet you could be in the countryside.
Sunny garden and a hidden gem of a cottage in the heart of the Town - through a little secret door !
Dining area.
Dining area with seating for 4/ 6 people .Very light during the day and extremely cosy at nigh time.
Sunny courtyard and stone BBQ to use at the rear of the property .
Pretty flowers from the garden!
BBQ to use with large grills for steaks etc ! Perfect on a Summers evening .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelaghmu...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stylish but very homely”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have now stayed in two properties owned by Shoshana and both are decorated to the highest of standards...with lovely and stylish ornaments. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds so comfortable
Shoshana is a joy to deal with and was extremely helpful when we had problems which caused us to change the original booking.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Only one shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thank you Shelagh for your kind words - So pleased you had a lovely stay . You too are a joy to have staying with us !! Have a good Summer ahead. -
Kindest regards - Shoshana x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saratojo
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage in Superb Location”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just steps off the bustling Chipping Campden High Street but behind a hidden door that puts you in a sea of tranquility and quiet. Beautiful cottage, two floors. Nice kitchen perfect for preparing meals. The fridge is small but adequate. Nice to have a dish washer, and the washer/dryer was essential for our needs. Two upstairs bedrooms both with king beds and en-suite baths, one with a shower. The shower is tight for a big guy like me, but it did the job. The beds were very comfortable. Nice garden with a place to sit and enjoy wine and hors d'oeuvres Parking is on the street, but we always found a place right outside once the tourists left town in late afternoon. Great restaurants nearby - we especially liked Eight Bells Pub (quality reasonably priced food) and the Chef's Dozen (special occasion gourmet restaurant - not cheap).

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Tight shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bones1000
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location, tremendous value”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A cozy and beautifully interior-designed cottage in a quiet but central location in the heart of the village. The booking process was hassle-free and the owner was very friendly in all communications, including extending the check out time to allow us to give our toddler lunch at the house before we had to leave. Add in a great value price to all of the above and we couldn't recommend it more. A great weekend!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
I am pleased you had a great weekend !!
I do hope we have you staying with us again in the future - Kindest regards - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiannis P
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enchanting - A Hidden Gem in the Perfect Cotswold Village'”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the 'Harry Potter-esque' hidden doorway off Chipping Campden's quaint High Street, to the secret garden and picturesque fairy-tale cottage facade - first impressions of Chipping Mews will delight. Inside this gem of a building it's even better, with all the natural cottage-style features you could hope for, accentuated with superb interior design and high quality furnishings and decoration.

I arrived with my wife and 2 demanding teenage children and we all unanimously fell in love with the cottage and were even welcomed with a personalized letter from the owner - which was very kind.

After unpacking, my wife and I lazed on the sofa in front of the fireplace in the lounge and the kids hit the wireless internet and the HD TVs in the opulently decorated bedrooms upstairs - each to his own.

The next days were spent sight-seeing around Chipping Campden (especially the 8 Bells Pub), the nearby Warwick Castle and, of course, Shakespeare country. At night,we'd mostly eat out in local restaurants, but when we did prepare food 'in-cottage', the kitchen was more than suitable and clean - especially breakfast which we enjoyed together in the dinning room,overlooking the private garden.

Charming, perfectly located within a few minutes walk of all village amenities and shops, beautifully designed and decorated and owned by someone who truly cares about the quality of each person's stay, Campden Mews is the perfect get-away for those in the know. But Shhhhh, don't tell everyone - as we want to re-book soon.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior design and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kikizzy
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do not hestitate to stay here - just book it!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The most beautifully appointed cottage in a gorgeous little village. Quiet and private behind a walled garden yet on the doorstep of so many great restaurants and pubs. High quality finishes throughout and very thoughful touches for guests including a welcome breakfast basket. We truly didn't want to leave this gem of a cottage.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorative touches
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodiem123...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a very cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

If you want a cosy cottage, beautifully designed in a stunning location then look no further than Campden Mews.

My partner and I spent Christmas here. We were welcomed with a beautifully decorated Christmas tree, and a lovely food basket with some luxury items.

The layout of the cottage is very good, the two bedrooms are a very good size, with huge beds. I miss those beds!

Shoshana who manages the cottage is lovely and was very easy to contact and help us with anything.

We would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London_Wa...
Glasgow, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautifully decorated and very comfortable cottage in a fantastic location. It's right off Chipping Campden's lovely high street, but so quiet that you would think you were in the middle of nowhere (with one exception which I'll come to in a minute.) The owner, Shoshana, made us feel welcome and special with a gorgeous basket of breakfast goodies, and even some fizz in the fridge as we were celebrating my mum's 70th. Thoroughly recommended and we would stay here again.

The exception to the peace and quiet: there's a butcher's next door which has some loud refrigeration units. These come on and off, 24 hours a day. It's not too bad with the windows closed, and the noise itself is quite uniform and not too intrusive, but if you're a light sleeper bring some earplugs to guarantee a peaceful night. In mitigation, the beds are enormous and among the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing