We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not hestitate to stay here - just book it!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Campden Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kikizzy
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do not hestitate to stay here - just book it!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The most beautifully appointed cottage in a gorgeous little village. Quiet and private behind a walled garden yet on the doorstep of so many great restaurants and pubs. High quality finishes throughout and very thoughful touches for guests including a welcome breakfast basket. We truly didn't want to leave this gem of a cottage.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorative touches
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodiem123...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a very cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

If you want a cosy cottage, beautifully designed in a stunning location then look no further than Campden Mews.

My partner and I spent Christmas here. We were welcomed with a beautifully decorated Christmas tree, and a lovely food basket with some luxury items.

The layout of the cottage is very good, the two bedrooms are a very good size, with huge beds. I miss those beds!

Shoshana who manages the cottage is lovely and was very easy to contact and help us with anything.

We would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London_Wa...
Glasgow, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a beautifully decorated and very comfortable cottage in a fantastic location. It's right off Chipping Campden's lovely high street, but so quiet that you would think you were in the middle of nowhere (with one exception which I'll come to in a minute.) The owner, Shoshana, made us feel welcome and special with a gorgeous basket of breakfast goodies, and even some fizz in the fridge as we were celebrating my mum's 70th. Thoroughly recommended and we would stay here again.

The exception to the peace and quiet: there's a butcher's next door which has some loud refrigeration units. These come on and off, 24 hours a day. It's not too bad with the windows closed, and the noise itself is quite uniform and not too intrusive, but if you're a light sleeper bring some earplugs to guarantee a peaceful night. In mitigation, the beds are enormous and among the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrah B
Heath
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Clean, lovely, well appointed cottage. Tucked away. Village adorable. Everything you could want or need to have a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claptonit...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family weekend”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful weekend at Campden Mews. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped, and the garden was perfect for the children to run around!
The owner was a pleasure to deal with and made sure we had everything we, and our 2 toddlers, needed.
I would highly recommend the cottage to any parents looking for a nice getaway with their young children.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Liked least: the fridge is too small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage very comfortable sofa and beds beautiful garden ideally situated to visit all of the Cotswolds villages great amenities in chipping Campden

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacks412
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely beautiful cottage hidden off the main street of a very picturesque village. It is wonderfully furnished, with generous and comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge, and lovely garden. It is quiet and feels very secluded despite being so centrally located.
The owner was a pleasure to liase with, and kindly left a basket with milk, bread, eggs and juice for us on arrival.
The location provides excellent access to the villages and countryside of the Cotswolds, and is also within easy striking distance of Oxford and Stratford. We could have stayed for so much longer!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: The parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.