We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for me.”
Review of Kings

Kings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $72 - $72
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fit for me.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Saying in beautifully means that you are never too far away from good food and we certainly ht the spot with the food in this hotel.

Te dining room is not very large but it is very well furnished and the staff are keen to please. The highlight however is undoubtably the wonderful food. Not an enormous menu but a wonderful range of beautifully cooked and well presented dishes.

I started with an excellent ballotine of rabbit wrapped in pancetta followed by an exquisite dish of finely cooked venison.

It was a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    48
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a three course dinner menu and all courses were good in their own way. Both my husband and I tried different things, between the two of us that makes 6 courses and all of them were so good. Especially dessert with the chocolate was great if touch bit too sweet. We are looking forward to eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Relaxed.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried their steak night special, just a main meal, plus bottle of house wine, £32.00 for two - great value.

Steak was a bit hit or miss, mine being more medium than medium/rare, but my partners was perfectly cooked. Came with chips, mushrooms, and onion rings (which were excellent). Service friendly and efficient, and the place was busy (we ate in the bistro/bar area), relaxed but smart venue.

Think they missed trick by not offering a starter or sweet menu for a little extra - but can't complain about the value.

Overall worth a try if in the area and the specials are on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Middx
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent evening meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From when we booked to the last sip of coffee the service was great. Even though the restauant was full the service was good, the food hot and of a high standard.
Not cheap but good for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hongkongandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Bistro @ The Kings”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We ate in the Bistro section of the Kings. Smart pleasantly appointed area with an attractive bar, which seemed popular. It was a Friday night so the Bistro, despite it being early, was quite busy. We opted for the Friday Night Fish and Chips, which includes a small glass of wine, a small beer or a soft drink. The wine was good quality for a house wine. Decent portion of fish in rather too much batter served with a tasty pot of pea purée. Hand cut chips which were poor, slightly under cooked inside, a touch greasy and definitely not crisp. Not rocket science these days to serve good chips, so this was disappointing hence the lower rating. Other than the chips the meal was good value for money. Service efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moses_karibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing