We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy converted barn”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Popfosters Barn

The Barn from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden
Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Popfosters
Christmas
winter Hide Away
scenes of the village
The view from the front
The Garden
The Garden
Relax
Welcome
Enjoy
Kitchen area
Open plan sitting room
Mezzanine Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holsbols3...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy converted barn”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a relaxed weekend at Popfoster's Barn. The accommodation is first class and the welcome hamper a lovely touch. The barn is clean, comfortable and a home away from home. The hosts were friendly and on hand for advice if we needed them. The garden is beautiful and I can imagine eating al fresco in Summer months on the terrace. We had a great time in the Cotswolds and would highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjBains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and charming escape with wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A massive thank you to Lisa, Adam and Doug of course for such a wonderful stay at popfosters barn!

It's such a beautiful and peaceful setting and we loved everything about the charming barn.

Lisa and Adam were very welcoming and made us feel right at home and did everything possible to give us the best stay possible.

It was a great escape from city life and couldn't recommend it enough, with such easy access to chipping Camden and Broadway, we absolutely cannot wait to return!

Many thanks to Lisa and Adam for a wonderful break

Sanj and Sunena

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna_evs
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others. Beautifully renovated barn with everything that you need. Well situated for exploring all that the Cotswolds have to offer. Adam and Lisa were perfect hosts, offering helpful advice on what to see and do. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was our pleasure . It was lovely to meet you all and the little man! We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. See you soon . Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek67194...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful location, with a very warm welcome.”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the weekend with friends and our baby. Before arriving communication was superb. On arrival the owner, Lisa, was on hand for information and settling in. The barn is beautifully presented and the welcome pack was a lovely treat. As accommodation it had everything we needed. Location wise, you are near to a range of amenities. Would absolutely visit again. Thank you both so much. We had a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren Y
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We would highly recommend staying at Popfosters Barn. We had a wonderfully relaxing break . Our daughter struggles staying away from home but she didn't want to leave at the end of our stay. Lisa and her husband were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome.
We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to send a great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Lisa& Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Popfosters does not disappoint. One of the most charming and cosiest conversions we have stayed in, situated in a peaceful, rural setting. All mod cons to hand, an extremely thoughtful hamper awaiting us on arrival, fresh flowers and the most beautiful garden in which we enjoyed breakfast every morning. The surrounding area has the quintessential, picture postcard villages, all within easy reach for visiting by car. A wonderful three days of bliss in a truly lovely place.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you so much Sue for your kind words . Thank you again for staying with us at the Barn . We hope to see you in the future. Best wishes Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
964BECKY...
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ohhhh! How we ❤️ Staying here!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 4 adults all agreed that this was a wonderful stay. The location is great....peaceful, but easy access to walks and drives thru the Cotswolds. The welcome hamper? Perfect! The inside was truly one of the coziest inviting places ever. We had plenty of space. The kitchen is stocked. We made breakfast each morning and decided to make dinner one night as well, just to enjoy the beautiful garden...perfect. We then walked to the nearby charming pub in the moonlight. Yes, it was ideal,

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of our entire experience..relaxing, simple, beautiful
Liked least: The tight fit of bedroom space, but it wasn't a problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Becky
We are so sorry we didn't get to meet you. But thank you for amazing review on our Barn . We hope you will one day return . Many thanks Lisa & Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing