We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Popfosters Barn

The Barn from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden
Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Popfosters
Christmas
winter Hide Away
scenes of the village
The view from the front
The Garden
The Garden
Relax
Welcome
Enjoy
Kitchen area
Open plan sitting room
Mezzanine Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Popfosters does not disappoint. One of the most charming and cosiest conversions we have stayed in, situated in a peaceful, rural setting. All mod cons to hand, an extremely thoughtful hamper awaiting us on arrival, fresh flowers and the most beautiful garden in which we enjoyed breakfast every morning. The surrounding area has the quintessential, picture postcard villages, all within easy reach for visiting by car. A wonderful three days of bliss in a truly lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you so much Sue for your kind words . Thank you again for staying with us at the Barn . We hope to see you in the future. Best wishes Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
964BECKY...
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ohhhh! How we ❤️ Staying here!”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 4 adults all agreed that this was a wonderful stay. The location is great....peaceful, but easy access to walks and drives thru the Cotswolds. The welcome hamper? Perfect! The inside was truly one of the coziest inviting places ever. We had plenty of space. The kitchen is stocked. We made breakfast each morning and decided to make dinner one night as well, just to enjoy the beautiful garden...perfect. We then walked to the nearby charming pub in the moonlight. Yes, it was ideal,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of our entire experience..relaxing, simple, beautiful
Liked least: The tight fit of bedroom space, but it wasn't a problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hi Becky
We are so sorry we didn't get to meet you. But thank you for amazing review on our Barn . We hope you will one day return . Many thanks Lisa & Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Escape”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed recently for 2 nights at Popfosters Barn. Just myself, my wife and our mutt. The owner Lisa made us so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely welcome hamper with bread, eggs, milk, OJ and croissants - well appointed kitchen and cosy lounge and dining areas. Comfy bed and the perfact partner for our dog - their dog was friendly and gentle - calling around every so often to take our out for a play - sweet.

Good pub in walking distance and lovely pub grub nearby in the Fleece Inn - a 10 minute taxi drive (with dog!) away.

Would return in a heartybeat.

Thank you Lisa for such a relaxing stay.

Paul & Jo (& Bailey)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Longish drive from our home (our fault for living in Suxxex!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Paul & Jo for your kind words . It was a pleasure to meet you both & not forgetting little Bailey. We hope to see you again with the rest of the family I the near future . Many thanks again . Lisa Adam & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krissieke...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Popfosters Barn....Perfect in every way !!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at Popfosters Barn and firstly would like to say Thank You to Adam & Lisa for making us feel so very welcome.

Popfosters is full of charm, character, beautifully furnished and presented throughout and situated in a truly enchanting setting.
A very thoughtful welcome pack was provided with lots of sumptuous goodies as well as tea and fresh coffee and other kitchen essentials you might need during your perfect stay.
There is a large patio area to sit and while away your time with coffee, tea or glass of wine and admire the quintessential English Country Garden or maybe relax on one of the comfortable cosy sofas in the barn depending on the time of day.
The bathroom upstairs is immaculate with a large walk in shower which does not detract from the classic barn features, everywhere decorated to the very highest standards, the luxurious bed linen and duvets in both bedrooms will make you feel you are sleeping ' on a cloud' a perfect nights sleep assured.
A short 5 minute walk takes you to the Seagrave Arms pub/restaurant for one of their delicious meals but there is lots of local literature and information provided courtesy of Lisa should you choose to venture further a field.
If you are looking for the perfect place to stay whether to celebrate a special occasion, visit the area or just relax and chill for a few days then look no further than Popfosters Barn, we will definitely return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect for our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
What an amazing review .... Thank you so much . We look forward to seeing you both very soon

Kind regards Adam & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe K
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 3 girlfriends had a lovely trip away to the barn and couldn't have wanted anything more. Beautiful location, close by a lovely pub and town is close by. Accommodation itself was fantastic. Lisa was a great host and even supplied a great breakfast hamper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you Zoe... It was really great to meet you & your girlfriends . Hope to see you in the future . Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmacario7...
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Utterly charming barn in the Cotswolds with excellent hospitality”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just stayed in Lisa's barn for three nights and were completely charmed. She was warm and welcoming, offering excellent hospitality and tips but gave us plenty of privacy and space. The barn and back garden were exactly as advertised. Staying there, you feel like Cameron Diaz in The Holiday - movie set picturesque.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you Dana for your kind words . It was really love to meet you and your lovely family .

We hope to see you again in the future

Best wishes Adam & Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcia f
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This gorgeous accommodation was so restful - it was a holiday from our holiday! Beautifully designed. More than met our needs. A gorgeous garden out the back with a pong pong table, set in a beautiful garden. Close proximity to all the big Cotswolds walks, others into nearby Chipping Campden, serviced by a bus as well. 100% recommendation! Loved the hosts too!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing