We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Cotswold retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
En suite to bedroom 1.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Traveler7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Cotswold retreat.”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Little Campden House is perfectly situated behind Chipping Campden High Street just a hundred yards behind the centre of the High Street, so it is both beautifully quiet and yet right in the town. Chipping Campden is our favourite place to stay in the Cotswolds and has the most lovely high street full of interesting shops and places to eat and drink. It is also very well situated to explore this part of the Cotswolds from.

The cottage itself is beautifully thought-out and sumptuously furnished with lovely antiques and soft-furnishings, every detail has been attended to from the very comfortable large beds to the on-site parking, we didn't have to worry about anything other than enjoying our break and relax. We used the cottage primarily as a base for seeing a play at Stratford (about 20-30mins drive away). We have visited the Cotswolds and Chipping Campden many time before and this is the by far the best place we have stayed in. We will definitely book again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review - we are thrilled you had a lovely time . I do hope we can accommodate you again in the near future. Kindest regards X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
316oakley
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Campden Gem”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Little Campden House, Little Campden
What a delight! Situated just off the High Street, but oh so quiet this beautifully presented cottage is a gem.
All that was expected and more - we didn't want to leave! Typical Cotswold cottage and interior but with all modern conveniences. Would like to think we'll return one day.
Little Campden is delightful, full of period charm and pubs and restaurants. Also a great jumping off place to further explore the Cotswolds.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you so so much for your superb review !!
Just thrilled you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at the property - safe onward travels !! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriab...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is just perfect. Great kitchen / living space, wonderful garden for food and drinks outside, two gorgeous bedrooms with huge beds and lovely big bathrooms with nice baths. Everything was very clean too. Great for a small family or two couples.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review and so pleased you had a lovely break there. Have a great rest of your summer ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenninMI
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 5 nights in this lovely cottage and it was the perfect base for our time in the Cotswolds. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed, with everything you could need for a long stay. Shoshana was quick to respond to any questions we had and provided a nice welcome basket to get us started. The cottage itself was located in a very quiet residential area, but just a few steps from High Street with all of the lovely shops and eateries. It felt like home and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer place for touring the Cotswolds.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you so very much for your glowing review !!
Very pleased you had a wonderful stay ! enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again at one of our cottages - shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelanieG9...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in a beautiful Cotswold Town”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an excellent cottage in the heart of Chipping Campden, quiet, comfortable and with easy access to lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope we have you to stay again in the near future ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urosrgn
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After our long trip from Virginia, my family and I were so impressed with the Little Campden House for our "too" short 3 night stay. It was warm, inviting, wonderfully decorated for Christmas, and just had everything we needed. Loved the fireplace and the historic feeling! Arriving very late the first day with no groceries, it was nice having eggs and breakfast items for the next day. Also, loved the friendly townsfolk in the small shops and pubs just a walk through the archway. This included a small shop having groceries (open until 11 pm) which was very handy. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness of your home. It was the highlight of our two week stay in England. Would definitely stay there again. Glad we were able to meet you Shoshana as we left!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review ! - and so very pleased you had such a special time with us - I hope we have you stay again in the near future. Take care - kindest regards - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scenicCan...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed cottage in great location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is charming and very comfortable, ideal for 2 couples or small family. Lovely, well stocked kitchen. It was lovely to have the wood effect fireplace and live Christmas tree, it made our Christmas extra special, thank you Shoshana!
Ideal location for touring The Cotswolds and only a 2 minute walk to the high street.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing