We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage in a perfect location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
En suite to bedroom 1.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JenninMI
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 5 nights in this lovely cottage and it was the perfect base for our time in the Cotswolds. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed, with everything you could need for a long stay. Shoshana was quick to respond to any questions we had and provided a nice welcome basket to get us started. The cottage itself was located in a very quiet residential area, but just a few steps from High Street with all of the lovely shops and eateries. It felt like home and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer place for touring the Cotswolds.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thank you so very much for your glowing review !!
Very pleased you had a wonderful stay ! enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again at one of our cottages - shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelanieG9...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in a beautiful Cotswold Town”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an excellent cottage in the heart of Chipping Campden, quiet, comfortable and with easy access to lots of restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope we have you to stay again in the near future ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urosrgn
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After our long trip from Virginia, my family and I were so impressed with the Little Campden House for our "too" short 3 night stay. It was warm, inviting, wonderfully decorated for Christmas, and just had everything we needed. Loved the fireplace and the historic feeling! Arriving very late the first day with no groceries, it was nice having eggs and breakfast items for the next day. Also, loved the friendly townsfolk in the small shops and pubs just a walk through the archway. This included a small shop having groceries (open until 11 pm) which was very handy. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness of your home. It was the highlight of our two week stay in England. Would definitely stay there again. Glad we were able to meet you Shoshana as we left!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review ! - and so very pleased you had such a special time with us - I hope we have you stay again in the near future. Take care - kindest regards - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scenicCan...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed cottage in great location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is charming and very comfortable, ideal for 2 couples or small family. Lovely, well stocked kitchen. It was lovely to have the wood effect fireplace and live Christmas tree, it made our Christmas extra special, thank you Shoshana!
Ideal location for touring The Cotswolds and only a 2 minute walk to the high street.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver R
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully decorated 2-bed luxury house, in idyllic Cotswolds village”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Little Campden House for a weekend in January and had the most wonderful time.

The house itself is a beautiful olde-world house with garden, just of the high street, and is stuningly, STUNNINGLY, decorated. It felt like we were walking into a 5 Star hotel that was just for us! Obviously a lot of hard work has gone on to find the right pieces for every inch of the place. Two bedrooms with super king size beds and each with their own bathroom, would be perfect for a Delaware weekend or for two couples to escape the city to.

The area of chipping campden is in the north part of the Cotswolds and is also very picturesque. Some villages can be hit or miss if you haven't visited before and often friends are dissapointed that not every spot in the Cotswolds looks like a Victorian Christmas postcard, but CC is one of the best. Would highly recommend the chefs dozen, a four or seven course meal of locally sourced delicacies - an evenings entertainment in itself. Also a trip to broadway tower offers a wonderful view (even in January fog), although the view from the cafe is better than the top of the tower I think. There is also a soa within walking distance of the house!

Overall this is a fantastic retreat, and we will definitely be returning for another visit!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyLudl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My dream Cottage in a perfect location ”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Little Campden House with friends for our annual break away.

Everything about the cottage was fantastic. Shoshana had put up the Christmas tree and the cottage smelled wonderful and very festive! There were supplies in the fridge, fresh eggs on the side and the cottage felt like home as soon as we walked in.

The booking process was extremely easy and the owner a pleasure to deal with.

The cottage is located in the beautiful chocolate box village of Chipping Campden, situated just off the high street is it the perfect base to explore the village, even providing you with a parking space which is rare find in the village!

We couldn't recommend this place more, it was a beautiful home away from home and our two days went past in the blink of an eye. The owner was an absolute delight to deal with and we can't wait to go back again! Thank you so much Shoshana for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemasguil...
Nice
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can say, this was the perfect little cottage we were looking for, our two weeks holidays in England were the BEST; It is going to be very difficult to find better or even as good for our next visit to England.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review !!! I am just sorry we never got to meet one another but hopefully one day we will - ( our holidays collided ) I simply love my book that you bought me and it has lots of interior ideas for me - perfect !!! My neighbors loved your chats too over the two weeks you were here !!!!!!! Take good care . Shoshana XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing