We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
urosrgn
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After our long trip from Virginia, my family and I were so impressed with the Little Campden House for our "too" short 3 night stay. It was warm, inviting, wonderfully decorated for Christmas, and just had everything we needed. Loved the fireplace and the historic feeling! Arriving very late the first day with no groceries, it was nice having eggs and breakfast items for the next day. Also, loved the friendly townsfolk in the small shops and pubs just a walk through the archway. This included a small shop having groceries (open until 11 pm) which was very handy. Cannot say enough about the cleanliness of your home. It was the highlight of our two week stay in England. Would definitely stay there again. Glad we were able to meet you Shoshana as we left!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review ! - and so very pleased you had such a special time with us - I hope we have you stay again in the near future. Take care - kindest regards - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scenicCan...
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Well appointed cottage in great location!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is charming and very comfortable, ideal for 2 couples or small family. Lovely, well stocked kitchen. It was lovely to have the wood effect fireplace and live Christmas tree, it made our Christmas extra special, thank you Shoshana!
Ideal location for touring The Cotswolds and only a 2 minute walk to the high street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver R
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautifully decorated 2-bed luxury house, in idyllic Cotswolds village”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Little Campden House for a weekend in January and had the most wonderful time.

The house itself is a beautiful olde-world house with garden, just of the high street, and is stuningly, STUNNINGLY, decorated. It felt like we were walking into a 5 Star hotel that was just for us! Obviously a lot of hard work has gone on to find the right pieces for every inch of the place. Two bedrooms with super king size beds and each with their own bathroom, would be perfect for a Delaware weekend or for two couples to escape the city to.

The area of chipping campden is in the north part of the Cotswolds and is also very picturesque. Some villages can be hit or miss if you haven't visited before and often friends are dissapointed that not every spot in the Cotswolds looks like a Victorian Christmas postcard, but CC is one of the best. Would highly recommend the chefs dozen, a four or seven course meal of locally sourced delicacies - an evenings entertainment in itself. Also a trip to broadway tower offers a wonderful view (even in January fog), although the view from the cafe is better than the top of the tower I think. There is also a soa within walking distance of the house!

Overall this is a fantastic retreat, and we will definitely be returning for another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyLudl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My dream Cottage in a perfect location ”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Little Campden House with friends for our annual break away.

Everything about the cottage was fantastic. Shoshana had put up the Christmas tree and the cottage smelled wonderful and very festive! There were supplies in the fridge, fresh eggs on the side and the cottage felt like home as soon as we walked in.

The booking process was extremely easy and the owner a pleasure to deal with.

The cottage is located in the beautiful chocolate box village of Chipping Campden, situated just off the high street is it the perfect base to explore the village, even providing you with a parking space which is rare find in the village!

We couldn't recommend this place more, it was a beautiful home away from home and our two days went past in the blink of an eye. The owner was an absolute delight to deal with and we can't wait to go back again! Thank you so much Shoshana for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemasguil...
Nice
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can say, this was the perfect little cottage we were looking for, our two weeks holidays in England were the BEST; It is going to be very difficult to find better or even as good for our next visit to England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review !!! I am just sorry we never got to meet one another but hopefully one day we will - ( our holidays collided ) I simply love my book that you bought me and it has lots of interior ideas for me - perfect !!! My neighbors loved your chats too over the two weeks you were here !!!!!!! Take good care . Shoshana XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Little Campden House, and just as good as the first!
We love this house, and we both feel so at home here. Everything is just perfect!
The location is ideal, there is parking for one car, the owner leaves some essentials for you on arrival, the beds are super comfy, all amenities are excellent.
I struggle to find anything that I would do differently!
Thank you once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxurious Cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cottage for 6 nights in September. It is certainly a very tastefully decorated and well appointed cottage. Its old world charm was most appealing.The location was excellent, just behind the shops in the main street but not too close that you can hear any noise. The kitchen had all the necessary items needed for cooking and was quite modern. Thank you Shoshanna for the basket of goodies ready to use for our breakfast. Tea, coffee, milk and a number other basics were in the cupboard: cooking oil, herbs/spices, vinegar, sugar to name a few.The kitchen looked out onto a lovely private courtyard which had the benefit of sunshine most of the day.
The lounge room was beautifully decorated and had a cosy imitation fireplace. The couch was very comfortable. TV and WiFi both worked well in the house. Both bedrooms were upstairs and each had their own ensuite. Again beautifully decorated. I even took advantage of having a bath in the large tub!
The beds were very comfortable and linen was good quality. We absolutely loved the exposed beams throughout the house. In fact we loved everything about this cottage!
The town of Chipping Campden is absolutely gorgeous. Steeped in history with many lovely old buildings, it was just what we were hoping to experience in the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation/appearance of the cottage and location
Liked least: We loved everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Hi Fiona - so so pleased you had a lovely time and thank you too for your glowing review ! Apologies we never got to meet up with you properly but hope maybe one day if you return we will do !!! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing