We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable in a perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge sofa King Size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge sofa
King Size bedroom
The kitchen at Number Six
Twin bed accommodation available on request (travel cot also available)
Typical view around Chipping Campden
Regular markets in Chipping Campden
Chipping Campden
The Cotswold Way footpath
Typical traffic passing the cottage
The well stocked dresser
traditional decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort625...
1 review
“Extremely comfortable in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Number Six is perfectly located in the heart of Chipping Campden, and the accommodations are equally perfect. Corresponding with Sally was a pleasure throughout the rental process, and she was always willing to provide tips and information about the local customs. The welcome basket was lovely. I highly recommend Number Six, and it will be our first choice if we have the good fortune to return to the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location, comfortable accommodations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such lovely comments about our cottage. We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden and would love to welcome you back to this little corner of the world should you ever choose to return. Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinedE...
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in this lovely cottage for a week as a family of four. Extremely comfortable and clean. Equipped with absolutely everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Close to Stratford, Blenheim, Oxford and many other beautiful towns and villages.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Hello Pauline, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review which we really appreciate. It was very nice to meet you and your family during your visit and I am pleased that you found our cottage to be a comfortable base for you to explore this corner of the Cotswolds - Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomOCUSA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of four stayed in Number Six for four nights in June. We have two teenage daughters, and it was a great place to stay. We were welcomed with pastries, delicious strawberries, and a small jug of milk. The kitchen was nicely equipped. It was nice to have a washer/dryer. The bedrooms were comfortable. It was tough to manage with one bathroom, but it fit with the cozy charm of the place. Had dinner out on the back patio, which was very pleasant. Dover's Games were going on during the time of our visit. The Olimpicks and especially walking with torches back into town is a fond memory of our stay. We would recommend Number Six if you're visiting Chipping Camden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to add a review, we really appreciate it and are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay. Chipping Campden hosts the Cotswold Olimpicks every year (aka Dovers Games!) and we were delighted to have been able to accommodate you and your family in our cottage at such a popular time adding a little extra to your visit to the town with all the traditional festivities going on! - Thank you for saying how you would recommend us! Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeRobi...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful clean well equipped house could not get a better location”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked this lovely cottage last minute and could not of been any better.
Perfect location stones throw away from the red lion pub and the beautiful town centre.
Number six has everything you could possibly need and little extras , last minute booking and Sallly still managed to provide all necessary information re walks restaurants and surrounding area and even a well needed pint of milk !
Would thoroughly recommend this property and would definitely stay again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie T
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, well appointed and very comfortable!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Number Six is a small but utterly charming cottage in the heart of Chipping Campden. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished with even minor details considered. (There were ice blocks in the freezer and a cool bag for picnics!) The kitchen contains a wonderful corner cupboard with engineering that kept me entertained for some while....and a courtyard garden with chairs and tables was ideal for morning coffee. I rarely sleep well away from home, but the double bed won my seal of approval!
We were certainly blessed with the weather, but rain or shine, there is so much to see and do in the local area and Number Six was the perfect base. We would definitely recommend and would love to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable sofa after a hard day's sightseeing!
Liked least: Not a lot of space for storing food in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy W
Virginia
1 review
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable and Clean

Number 6 was comfortable,clean and a great location for visitors traveling without a car. It was a short walk to the restaurants, stores, walking paths and bus stop.
Sally was welcoming and helpful throughout our visit.
(Everyone in the town was welcoming and helpful. It was a great place to visit. )

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a Review which is very much appreciated. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Chipping Campden and our cottage Number Six ! Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the Cotswolds. The cottage in a perfect location in Chipping Campden. Everything is within an easy walk. We enjoyed the village and a wonderful assortment of lovely restaurants. Great spot for walking the Cotswold Way and numerous other foot paths. The owners were very responsive to our needs and tried to correct problems with parking, heating and hot water. I have little doubt that each of those matters will be corrected in short order. Some of the issues, like the parking, have been addressed but the village has been slow to respond to the overtures of the owners. I would recommend the cottage to a friend with the assurance that the parking and hot water issues have been resolved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2015
It was lovely to meet you both during your stay, and thank you John for taking the time to add a review which is appreciated. We were pleased to hear you found the cottage a comfortable and convenient base & enjoyed the nearby restaurants and footpaths. Also in response to the few issues you mention: It is tricky this time of year to get the heating right, particularly as your stay followed a spell of sunshine & blue skies!, we had obviously been overly ambitious & premature by switching from ‘constant’ to ‘timer’ and pleased when the cottage soon warmed up again for you!. We are also grateful to you for telling us about the problems you had with the limited hot water supply when running a bath as this was something we were unaware of. Since your stay we haven't heard of any further issues with the water, but have now acquired a new boiler for the cottage, - which will be fitted as soon as possible.

Lastly, parking in Chipping Campden is always an issue with a very busy High Street parking spaces are often rare to find. Unfortunately this leads to many drivers abusing the Highway signs & road markings for convenience sake.

We share your concerns over the obstruction to parking on the drive, and are not surprised you mentioned this in your review - although I believe you were always able to park? – unfortunately as we discussed during your visit, we were at the time plagued by a particular individual who was persistently parking across the drive, often on the double yellow lines & we sympathise as this made things tricky for you, but was unfortunately out of our control.

We are pleased to add that we have recently been told the double yellow lines will be extended way past our drive (June 2015) which should prevent this from happening in future.

Thank you again for your kind comments, we are delighted that you would be happy to recommend our cottage to friends, and if you ever choose to return to the area we would be pleased to hear from you again. – Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing