We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and beautiful B&B in a quiet but central location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerways Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our first B&B on our roadtrip to UK over Easter, and it was gorgeous! It was located in what seems to be a quiet residential area but actually, there is a short path which leads onto the main street, a mere 2 mins walk away! Very convenient to the restaurants and market hall in the middle of Chipping Camden, a quaint little town of Cotswold.

The owners were very nice and helpful, without being overly friendly. They showed us around their kitchen, which was spotlessly clean! We had the family room in the attic, which is very spacious and has a double bed and two twin beds (sleeps 4 adults). The room is very very clean, and has all the necessary toilettries, kettle, coffee, TV, etc. There are also some magazines in the room for your reading pleasure!

There are nice views over the surroundings, both from the front windows as well as the attic window. The dining room is gorgeous with views out the front street, and photos of the house's building process, previous floods and snow scenes.

I accidentally broke a glass in the toilet and the owner was totally ok about it and was more concerned about whether I cut myself, etc etc.

The GPS wouldn't lead you the correct path so you will need to follow the instructions given by the owners via email (which is very easy to follow).

Would definitely recommend this place to others!

Room Tip: The family room which sleeps 4 adults is great!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Cornerways Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with a view of the nicely landscaped garden. The English Breakfast was very good and a great opportunity to trade travel tails with other guests. It is located in a quiet neighborhood but is just a few steps from High Street and restaurants.

Room Tip: Large room with windows to front and back garden
Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank LiberalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Cornerways B&B is in a quiet neighborhood and is a great location from which to explore Chipping Campden and other quaint villages in the Cotswolds. Our room was quite spacious and we appreciated being able to make coffee or tea in our room. Breakfast included cereals and freshly cooked bacon and eggs served in the breakfast room. Our hosts were friendly and very helpful. Michael's, a mediterrean restaurant very close to Cornerways, served delicious food and was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken-Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Think twice in order to know what is important to you: location or service, quality of sleep etc.
The good thing about this B&B is the location as it is a short way to the town centre and the fact that it is in a quite area.
However, there are certain disadvantages to know:
- Beds: very thin mattress which caused an unpleasant night
- Shower: almost no water pressure makes is slightly difficult to have a proper shower
- Service/Friendliness:
we asked for Yogurt instead of milk for our cereal -> not available
after deciding to go for a hot breakfast, my cereal bowl was taken away immediately, without even asking if I might want some cereal after
the person who served our food didn't even speak to us
when leaving the B&B you would normally expect someone to ask if you enjoyed your stay -> nothing

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aloha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Huge room. Nice view. Excellent breakfast. The only reason I don't rate it all 5 stars is that I wish they had down comforters.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polyglotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This B&B 's location is close to many of the small towns and villages in the Cotswolds. It is within a very short walking distance to High Street in Chipping Campden...literally no more than 75 yards! The room was spacious and most comfortable. Carole is a very friendly proprietor who offers a delicious English breakfast and sightseeing tips as well. We had a 'smashing' good time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MercyMe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at The Cornerways for 2 nights in early August. We were very impressed - the location is perfect, being right in the center of town, but a block off the main road in a beautiful neighborhood where peace and quiet reigned supreme. Our room was huge - and the adjoining bathroom was more than adequate, complete with an up-to-date shower. Carole, the owner/manager, made us feel very much at home and was helpful in every way possible. Carole is also a first class cook and we were treated to very generous breakfasts each morning. Chipping Camden is a wonderful little town, which we already miss, and should we ever visit there again there is no doubt where we will stay. I would recommend this B&B to anyone !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank2959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.1 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,057 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,222 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cornerways George Lane, Chipping Campden GL55 6DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cornerways Bed And Breakfast
Cornerways Hotel Chipping Campden
Cornerways Bed & Breakfast Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing