We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badgers Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
225
32
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
32
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea roomsconesb bhigh streetcakeafternoon teaold market hallperfect hoststhe main streettwo nightscotswold townan evening meala lovely staykarencuppamaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 270 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Cotswolds was by far, my favorite place in England! And what better way to spend your time in the country than at Badgers Hall. We rented two rooms while we were there and they were incredible. The building inside has been remodeled with a beautiful home feeling décor. The owners of Badgers were incredibly kind and always had a smile on their face. I will definitely be coming back to Badgers when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Badgers Hall B&B for 5 nights in May 2013 using it as a base to explore the Cotswalds. We were warmly welcomed by hosts Karen and Paul (and Bertie the dog) who made us feel very welcome and at home the moment we arrived. The guest rooms were lovely, very clean and cosy with some nice touches provided such as homemade biscuits and information booklets on Chipping Campden and its surounds. Breakfast was excellent as were the complimentary afternoon cream teas served with the best scones that I have ever had (freshly baked by Paul each morning). The B&B itself is right on the High Street opposite the old Market Hall, parking was never much of a problem for us and everything from pubs, restaurants and shops were within easy walking distance. I highly recommend Badgers Hall B&B as a place to stay and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights after spending a weekend at a murder mystery weekend in Stratford. We wanted to explore the area, and wanted something a bit more personal than the corporate hotel we had stayed at in Stratford.

We couldn't have chosen better. Karen and Paul made us very welcome, and Bertie was a very welcome addition, as we were missing our own dog. However, he is very camera shy, and went off me once I got my camera out!

Paul is a wonderful cook, and we really enjoyed the complementary cream tea on our first day. Unfortunately we arrived home too late to take advantage of it on the second day! The homemade biscuits that were left in our room were delicious, and Karen even showed us where we could help ourselves to fresh milk for our tea and coffee as we are not to keen on long life milk.

There is a good choice for breakfast, which is freshly cooked once you come down to eat it. To help Paul with the planning, you are asked to leave a note the night before saying what you would like, but that's not a hardship.

We will definitely be returning sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This B&B is within a listed building at the heart of Chipping Camden. In fact our room overlooked the old market square. Lots if restaurants are right outside the door.

The limitations of working within a listed building mean the owners have had to work hard to make the rooms comfortable and modern, and there has had to be some compromises. The showers are rather cramped and use electric water heaters which struggle to maintain temperature or flow.

Aside from this we were very happy with our choice, the hosts especially are very welcoming and our breakfasts were a real treat, with fresh jam and free range eggs.

We booked rooms on the middle level, as all of us are quite tall and we heard that the upper floors are a little short of headroom.

Cream teas were provided each day, a real treat after lots of exploring the Cotswolds.
Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent three delightful nights at Badgers Hall and couldn't have been more happy. The building is lovingly maintained; guest rooms are very nice; nice bathrooms; everything is spotlessly clean. We had the two top floor rooms which gave us a wonderful sense of privacy. Yes, we had to duck the beams, but that's no big deal. We were there during a major heat wave, but we did fine once the sun set. Karen and Paul are terrific hosts, friendly and accommodating, and Paul cooks a wonderful breakfast. Guests also get tea and wonderful cakes. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews