We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Bramley House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramley House
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 4 wonderful nights at Bramley House, a perfect home away from home! The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable, the breakfasts are fresh and delicious, but most of all, Jane and David are totally delightful hosts. Jane gave us so much help on restaurants and hiking trails, and was always attentive to our every need.

Room Tip: We were in the garden room - separate from the main house. Quiet and comfy, this has an additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
245
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Bramley House in April for 3 nights. We came straight from the airport after the flight from Melbourne so needless to say we were exhausted! Jane made us feel right at home and we took ourselves promptly to bed for a sleep on possibly the comfiest mattress I have ever slept on! We had terrible weather while we were there but we still had a wonderful time mostly due to our stay at Bramley House. Jane makes a beautiful breakfast daily to your liking and she is also a wealth of local information. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable with everything you could need. The location is central to both Chipping Campden and the surrounding sights. We loved this B&B. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoAndDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Situated in Chipping Campden so within easy striking distance of all the main Cotswold attraction this is a real gem. Lovely room spotlessly clean and well appointed. Even the garden was immaculate. The breakfast was outstanding with a full selection of high quality ingredients. Do try the Dorset muesli, do try the jams all top end and excellent, do try the posh brown sauce and ketchup!

And Jane and David provided top tips for our stay including a excellent walk up nearby Dovers Hill.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualitycounts64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first visit of the Cotswolds and we could not have better chosen a B&B than Bramley House in Chipping Campden. Jane and David gave more than their best to make our stay so relaxing and nice. Our room was large and clean and had a beautiful view to the garden side. Each morning Jane made a delicious Full English Breakfast and we missed nothing. Their recommendations for restaurants, sightseeings or events were always appreciated so that we could take the best impressions from Chipping Campden and the Cotswolds. Our stay at Bramley House did appetite for more. Thank you very much Jane and David.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolus800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently we spent 3 days at the Bramley while visiting the Cotswold region. During this time we were pampered by our very kind hostess with perks which included, from a super fantastic English breakfast to suggestions and directions regarding places to visit. The House is very tidy and the bed rooms very well furnished. Our room, at the back of the House overlooks a well tended garden and a large corn field. So, if it is peace you seek and you plan a visit to Chipping Campden, I would suggest you request the back room or the Garden Suite. Hopefully, the rain will stay away and you will rewarded with a beautiful morning view. We met a couple at breakfast times from Kentucky, Chuck and Jenny, who were equally please of their staying at the Bramley.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed staying in the Garden Suite - a separate unit in the garden, which was in full bloom. This is an excellent place for exploring the Cotswolds and is easy walking distance to restaurants in Chipping Campden. Jane was extremely knowledgable and helpful in giving us ideas about surrounding walks and sites. Breakfast was delicious and our accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable. We would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This cheerful B & B is just a short walk from "downtown' Chipping Campden and serves as a nice base for exploring both the town proper and the entire Cotswold region. Jane and David were very accommodating hosts who took the time to ask about your day's plans and offer suggestions to enhance your activities. The B & B was clean and the Superior King has plenty of room to relax and a large amount of storage space. Breakfast was served at a communal table in what appeared to be a dining room and had the air of eating in someone's home rather than a "breakfast room". Our only disappointment was that we didn't make reservations early enough to stay in the Garden Suite located behind the main house. Of the eight B & B's we visited during our travels around the UK, Bramley House was our second favorite.

Room Tip: The Superior KIng faces the garden and fields out back rather than the main road but try for the Gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonPetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,025 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,182 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramley House

Property: Bramley House
Address: 6 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Bramley House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing