We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a lovely town”
other travelers have booked this property
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer The bedroom dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer
The bedroom dresser
The cosy lounge
Dining area within lounge at Crafty Cottage
hand carved name plate at cottage by local Cotswold Stone Carver
planted wicker baskets in Crafty Cottage garden
Beautiful thatched cottages less than a 5 minute walk away
Westington area of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance of Crafty Cottage
The ground floor WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianandhel...
Grafton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely town”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Crafty cottage was absolutely excellent. It was very comfortable and extremely well appointed. It had everything you could possible want. We really appreciated the little extras on arrival - fruit, Easter eggs, etc. - and immediately felt at home.
There were really good places to eat within easy walking distance eg. Eight Bells Hotel, Lygon Arms Hotel, Huxley's Bistro, etc. The Ebrington Arms Hotel in a nearby village also had excellent food.
Chipping Campden was a really good base to explore the Cotswolds.
We would highly recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of our cottage, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all things Crafty Cottage, Chipping Campden and the area had to offer! I am sure your comments will be very helpful to future guests to the Cotswolds, and many thanks for the high recommendation. Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaingsa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Accommodation in the heart of Chipping Campden”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was definitely one of the best places we stayed at during our 6 week trip in England (Sept/Oct 2017). We stayed at Crafty Cottage #5 from September 25th to 30th. The cottage was recently renovated and we couldn't have asked for a better place - the owners did a fantastic job. This is a self-catering cottage and it had everything we required even laundry detergent. Sally responded very quickly to any email inquiries and she was extremely helpful with recommendations on places to eat, walking routes & other things of interest. They also have an information folder, located in the cottage, that has everything you need to know for a stay in Chipping Campden. The location of the cottage is very central and an easy walk to pubs, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, etc.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the water pressure very good (for showers) and we had excellent reception on the Wifi. It would be hard to recommend any improvements as Sally & Paul seem to have thought of everything one would need. They have certainly set "The Gold Standard" for a cottage stay in England.
If you are coming to Chipping Campden we highly recommend a stay at Crafty Cottages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Wow! thank you for such a wonderful and informative review of our cottage Number Five. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure your comments will be helpful to other travellers considering a visit to the Cotswolds. Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjioux
Cozumel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crafty Cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Crafty Cottage. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. The cottage was warm, cozy, and enjoyed the garden. Thank you Sally for a wonderful time .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
... that's lovely to read, many thanks for the review which is very much appreciated. - Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcrawford...
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, perfect place”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our fourth visit to Crafty Cottage. Why? Because it is a beautifully equipped home from home where every detail and need has been thought of. It is also in the heart of our favourite place to relax and unwind, Chipping Campden.
Thank you so much Sally and Paul, we look forward to staying in one of your cottages again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
It is such a huge compliment when guests return time after time, - thank you so much for the review, and we look forward to hearing from you again in future! - Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshir...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable cottage ideal for two people.”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an excellent cottage in Chipping Campden. It is very well equipped with everything needed for a break or longer holiday. It is only a few yards from the restaurants, hotels, cafes & pubs on the High Street but is in a quiet location. There is also a small garden area which is ideal for enjoying a drink or meal at anytime of the day. We visited on a recommendation from friends which proved to be very sound. We intend to return asap.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Many thanks for your review which is very much appreciated. We are pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again and welcoming you back to Crafty Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy S
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crafty Cottage was cozy, comfortable and efficiently layed out.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located right off High Street, the main street for shops, restaurants, tea rooms and food stores, Crafty Cottage was convenient to Chipping Campden and to towns, villages, castles, gardens and other attractions from Blenheim to Stratford on Avon. Better yet, Sally and Paul were available to answer any questions. They have made a truly great rental filled with all the conveniences of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Many thanks for you review of Crafty Cottage, we are delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay, and hope you returned home with happy memories of your time in Chipping Campden and The Cotswolds! - Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn T
Sunbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Crafty Cottage in Cotswolds”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing cottage!! No detail has been overlooked - it has everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed a week in the charming town of Chipping Campden. The cottage is right in the centre of town with handy off street parking. The styling in the cottage is gorgeous and very comfortable. Would highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you Robyn for such a lovely review of Crafty Cottage. I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden and many thanks for leaving such flattering comments about our cottage. We would love to hear from you again should you ever choose to return! Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing