We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in lovely Chipping Campden!”
other travelers have booked this property
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer The bedroom dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The bedroom at Crafty Cottage, 10ft high vaulted ceiling and 6ft super king bed  USA King
The bedroom has ample storage  TV /DVD and hairdryer
The bedroom dresser
The cosy lounge
Dining area within lounge at Crafty Cottage
hand carved name plate at cottage by local Cotswold Stone Carver
planted wicker baskets in Crafty Cottage garden
Beautiful thatched cottages less than a 5 minute walk away
Westington area of Chipping Campden within easy walking distance of Crafty Cottage
The ground floor WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in lovely Chipping Campden!”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Crafty cottage was a wonderful place to stay to enjoy some time in the Cotswolds. The cottage is perfectly placed near the high street so you can walk to sample any of the excellent restaurants in town. The cottage had all comforts necessary for a truly enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure dealing with Sally for the booking. A great base from which to access the Cotswold Way and we enjoyed a great trip to the Cotswolds Distillery as well (highly recommended!). All in all we could not have asked for anything better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Hello Louise and thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time at Crafty Cottage and its nice to read how you visited our restaurants here in Chipping Campden, and explored the area around this little corner of the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony G
Glendale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to "do" the Cotswolds”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Crafty Cottage has everything required for a pleasant stay. Well appointed with modern appliances and comfy bed; nice little outdoor sitting area; parking within a meter of the front door; and a thoughtful welcome package.

Speaking of thoughtful, the owner, Sally, was just that. She was there when we needed her, but otherwise left us to do our thing.

The location of this Cottage couldn't be much better: pub on the corner; small supermarket, baker, butcher, deli, fruit shop, PO, restaurants, etc just round the corner. And Chipping Campden is not only a great little village, but allows easy car access to many of the other delights of the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Hello again Anthony and thank you so much for your kind review which is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read how you enjoyed your time in Crafty Cottage and how Chipping Campden proved to be so convenient for you whilst exploring the Cotswolds - Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Extra Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed once again in Crafty Cottage, delighting in the beautiful Cotswolds. We were not disappointed yet again with this little gem, full of charm, comfort and practicalities. It is just the right size for two people and every care has been taken to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The little touches were very thoughtful- a generous box of fruit, Danish pastries and beverages and much appreciated. The cottage is ideally placed to explore the surrounding villages and places of particular interest. Full marks, Sally, we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you Marilyn for such a complimentary review, we are delighted you enjoyed your return visit to Crafty Cottage and appreciate your lovely comments. Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneNMich...
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming, private, modern, well-stocked”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was offered to us by owners of The Chance because their main B&B was fully booked when we inquired. I'm so glad they did; this cottage is an absolute delight! It's spotlessly clean, with all the modern conveniences: washer, dryer, new kitchen and bath, TVs, free wifi (no central.a.c. but an electric cooling fan was provided.) Fresh flowers and strawberries greeted us upon our arrival. This cottage is well-located, a few steps off High Street on Sheep Street. It has its own lovely, private garden and its own private parking space, which is crucial in this small town with confusing parking customs. The king-size bed is very comfortable and the linens fresh and of high quality. They've really tried to make this tiny gem a home by providing everything they think you might need: laundry detergent, guide books, dishes, silverware, a little jug of milk, TP, coffee maker, tea kettle, etc. And right next door is a wonderful coffee shop that serves breakfasts and lunches made from scratch: the Campden Coffee Co., inside the old Silk Mill. Lastly, ask the locals to tell you where to pick up the Heart of England walking path. It's beautiful! It takes you through pastures and golden grain fields and is safer than walking along the side of the road. We accidentally stumbled upon it, but it was our favorite part of the area. I would stay at Crafty Cottage again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Sally, for your wonderful hospitality and responsive, helpful service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Such a lovely review, thank you so much for providing a detailed and informative description of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden and really appreciate your comments. Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ef0ster
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What can I say, Crafty Cottage is perhaps the best equipped best located and certainly the best kept Cottage in the Cotswold's.The Cottage was small yet very functional with everything a couple would require for a week or so stay. The small garden area adjoining the cottage was our favorite place for our morning coffee, and our evening glass of wine,it was very private.
The village was first class with great restaurants serving some of the best fare we have seen in the UK, It was spot that any foody would love! We are an active couple and enjoyed the many hiking trails that abound in this area. (its no wonder we where so hungry at the end of each day after walking 6 miles!)
Sally was the perfect host and ensured everything was just perfect for us.
Thank you Sally for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total package
Liked least: The bed could have been firmer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much we really appreciate you having taken the time to add your thoughts - and SO complimentary many thanks! we are delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay and found our little corner of the Cotswolds to be such a perfect base for you both - My very kind regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
976brian
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely, small cottage furnished in 'shabby chic' style. Must be honest and say that the chair and sofa in the sitting room were not the most comfortable and the room was dark even in the daytime. That said, you may not want to spend much time in there anyway whilst on holiday. Unfortunately, during our stay, the weather was wet for most of the time.
The cottage is close to a road that is busy during the day but did not bother us at night. All of the equipment is of the highest standard and quality. Sally and Paul are lovely people an we were left a lovely basket of fruit for our arrival.
Chipping Campden is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants and pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Seating in sitting room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn O
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Crafty Cottage recently. The cottage had everything you would need for a super relaxing holiday- comfy lounge, eating area and well-stocked kitchen in terms of really good appliances. The bedroom was delightful, with a gorgeous en-suite. The added plus was the parking space outside and the bijou private garden. We will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day hopefully! Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing