We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”

Review of Rose Cottage

Rose Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage
Lounge (1) Lounge (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Rose Cottage
Lounge (1)
Lounge (2)
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (1)
Master Bedroom (2)
Master Bedroom (3)
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Private Rear Garden (1)
Private Rear Garden (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jomax100
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

In Rose Cottage, in the village of Chipping Campden, we found the ideal location for ten days of touring in the Cotswold. Situated just off the High Street, the cosy cottage is beautifully presented and has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Secure parking at the rear of the property is a bonus.
A warm welcome fron Nyra, an invitation to contact her at any time and a list of suggestions we might wish to visit made us feel at home right away.
Highly recommended,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJPOB
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in the Cotswolds at the Rose Cottage ”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family of three stayed at the Rose Cottage and couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience. From the personal welcome and cottage overview by the owner, Nyra, to the ideal location to explore Chipping Campden and the Cotswolds, the Rose Cottage is a wonderful alternative to any hotel stay.

The cottage has three bedrooms (Bedroom 1 - queen bed, Bedroom 2 - one twin, Bedroom 3 - two twin beds) and one bathroom, all located above the ground floor. An ample living room combined with a well equipped kitchen made our family feel right at home.

The location of the cottage is behind the Noel Arms Hotel, just off Chipping Campden’s High Street, and includes a private parking space behind the home. It’s a perfect location for day tripping to Broadway, Stow on the Wold, Stratford-upon-Avon, Cheltenham or anywhere else in the Cotswolds. It is also ideally situated for accessing numerous foot paths for strolls through the countryside.

The cottage is nicely decorated and is very comfortable. It was perfect for our four day stay. We would certainly recommend the Rose Cottage to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us - please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ybcav
South Yunderup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage stay in Chipping Campden”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our party of three adults from Australia spent 2 weeks in Chipping Campden to explore the Cotswolds. We could not have chosen better than Rose Cottage for our stay, it is a quaint, beautifully presented and equipped with every thing you need for a comfortable stay. Located just off the High Street it gave us easy access to restaurants, bus stops and the shops. It was a pleasure to meet owner Nyra who ensured we had all information we required. We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you all for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay - please do come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L
BeanTown
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beatiful Cottage in Chipping Campden, Great loacation to explore the Cotsworlds”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May. This beautiful, three bedroom cottage was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. It has all the amenities including a washing machine. It is located behind the main street in a very quite location and has a parking space. The queen bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and we slept well. Chipping is a great location for exploring the Cotsworlds. We did day trips to Broadway, Straford upon Avon, Stow on the World, Northleach and Oxford to name a few. Nyra our host was great. She greeted us and explained everything and lives close by. She was helpful when we uncounted a problem with our auto rental. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. We liked The Lygon Arms, Eight Bells, Red lion and Bistro on the Square. You need reservations as they are small. We highly recommend staying at Rose Cottage. Our only disappointment was it was too early for the roses in the front and back yard. Next time we come in June.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
It was a delight to have you both stay. Do come again anytime - we're very proud of our lovely town. Nyra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, very clean well appointed cottage. The location could not be more convenient. It is situated just a few steps from the main street in Chipping Campden. The owners were very nice. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. I would caution that if you are using sat nav it doesn't get you to the door which had us a bit cunfused.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable and cosy. Warm welcome from Nyra”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Warm welcome. Good location to explore area. Close to good pubs. Cottage cosy but with all amenities

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and good central base for exploring
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing