We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very pleasant find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant

Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barnetby le Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We found this place through TripAdvisor and the reviews were good. Gave it a try and were well pleased. Good service and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry Metcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    93
    35
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Measham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Perfect Greek restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor phone app when in the area. It was a fantastic find. Food was absolutely amazing. Probably far better than local Mediterranean places. Service was also spot on. This restaurant really is good
Pricey but good value. I would return for a special occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank balddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“as good as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We paid yet another visit to this restaurant on a rather cold spring day and sat by their lovely log fire. Only a light lunch this time, but it was as good as ever, and we love the greek background music.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank greytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orgeres, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A refreshing change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Seeking something different from the standard Cotswold fare of game and meat in general we found Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant in the very attractive North Cotswold town of Chipping Campden. We booked a table for 2 for 7pm, right on opening time, on a Saturday evening. The welcome was very warm and there were numerous staff on duty so we were never kept waiting. In fact, all courses came promptly but we were never rushed. The basic flavour is Greek and the highlight for us was the seafood, fresh up from Devon. We had fresh kalamari and fresh sardines for starters with hake and monkfish to follow. All dishes were delicious. The moussaka will have to wait for another visit! The prices for the fish "specials" were a little high we felt butmain menu items were reasonably priced. We will be back. Now, if only we could find a Vietnamese or a Thai..!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Middx
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Country village greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good service, little hectic at times.
Good food, reasonable prices, right in centre of the village.
Good choice on the munu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hongkongandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds
 

Been to Michael's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing