We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful short escape”
Review of Seymour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seymour House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My Mum and I made a flying visit to the Cotswolds to visit Blenheim Palace and Hidecot Gardens.
Sadly we only had time to spend one night at Seymour House but we will return! Sarah was most welcoming and a lovely host. It is an exceptional B & B and we had two perfect rooms with everything you could need for an overnight stay. Seymour House is perfectly placed to wonder around the beautiful small town of Chipping Camden. We walked to the local pub the Eight Bells and had a good pub meal which Sarah had kindly booked for us. Mum and I are not cooked breakfast fans but there was still a very good selection of fruits, yoghurts and the tastiest home made granola. I have already recommended the Bed & Breakfast to some friends and hope time will allow me to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissSquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved our three night stay here last month while visiting the Cotswolds. One of the best B & Bs we stayed at on our trip. Sarah is a gracious host, ready with local info and recommendations. We hiked one day (lots of hiking maps in sitting room) and visited Blenheim Palace & other towns another day. Chipping Camden is an exquisite little town in the Cotswolds - our favorite. Not at all touristy. Our room was immaculate, tastefully decorated with an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent. We highly recommend Seymour House. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MequonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We absolutely loved our week stay here. Sarah is a hospitable and generous Hostess, she even offered to do a load of laundry for us. Anything you need or have concerns about...just ask!
The decor in all rooms is calm and tasteful and super clean. It was a real pleasure to experience what The Seymour House had to offer.
The Duck Room was perfect for us with a wall mounted shower, comfortable bed and seating.
Sarah has thought of pretty much everything to make your stay pleasant...hair dryer-check, TV/DVD player- check...even a library of books and movies...teas, coffees and cocoa- check, check and check.
Breakfast, served in the front living room, was a delight. Always fresh fruits, granolas, yogurts and bacon/sausage and eggs any way you wish.
We just enjoyed the general atmosphere of this terrific residence. Thank you so much, Sarah. We hope to return and will always be glad to recommend a stay in your fine home!

Room Tip: We loved the Duck Room, our friend enjoyed The Green Room. I'll pay pictures of both, soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inrbty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were made ever so welcome by Sarah in her beautiful house, perfectly located on the high street of Chipping Campden. The room was spotless and with everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was just what you needed to get you going, cereals, fruits, home made granola and of course a full English breakfast, lots of variety and tasty local produce. So glad we chose here and not a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved the Seymour House and the care provided by Sarah. Enjoyed her family and the dog. Chipping Camden was a great place to explore the Cotswalds on foot or by car. Lots of information available about local hiking, nearby attractions, etc. Don't miss Hidcote Manor garden and the Cotswald Falconry Center. Hike up Dover's Hill for the view. The church around the corner is lovely as well.

Parking is on the High Street, which was not an issue since there is a lot of turn-over. Although there is not a street address for Seymour House, just look for the flag out front.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Old Playroom. Very spatious and quiet, back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug_Endicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister and I loved our two-night stay in the attic room of this beautifully-appointed B&B. Breakfast was very good, although service was a bit on the slow side. The room was spotless and beautifully appointed, with an excellent bathroom. The attic room is great, but be prepared to carry your kit up the stairs. Very good recommendations from the staff for eating out, and good wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_WelliBelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a fantastic stay! The B&B is wonderfully decorated, clean and comfortable. Sarah and all her staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and our stay could not have been better. I’m so glad we found it! The breakfasts were delicious and we are going again next year! Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: We booked all rooms for our family and each of them has it's own charm. They are all large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris3llis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.1 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,076 reviews
4.8 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#1 of 28 in Chipping Campden
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badgers Hall
Badgers Hall
#10 of 28 in Chipping Campden
270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Norton Grounds
Norton Grounds
#7 of 28 in Chipping Campden
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seymour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seymour House

Address: Seymour House High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seymour House, Chipping Campden, is the family home of Sarah, Peter, Daisy, Ellie, Marni the wire-haired Daschund and Ollie the yellow Labrador puppy. Seymour House has five bed & breakfast guestrooms, each individually decorated to the highest standard, and all have en-suite bathrooms. There is a guest sitting room and a garden to use in the summer. Parking available. We also have The Coach House, self-catering accommodation for up to three people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Seymour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing