We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”
Review of Seymour House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seymour House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayes 2 nights in December and what a place. the staff were fantastic. the place itself is trully 5 star. they have thought of every little detail you could possible want. the breakfast was superb and they have a lovely quide to places to it and what to do in the area. we really had a very restful few days and we will be back for a much longer time next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellor38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 137 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Coach House is situated at the top of the high-walled, very private back garden, and it's a self-contained little oasis within the oasis that is Seymour House. The enormous king bed is wonderfully comfortable, and the whole place is so dark and quiet at night that we slept later than expected each night we stayed! We didn't miss breakfast though, because we made our own in the tiny but functional kitchen. (We didn't need to do more than breakfasts "in", because there are so many wonderful places to eat in Chipping Campden.) We made good use of the washing machine, too. We would go back to Seymour House in a heartbeat, and would probably ask to have the Coach House again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adventurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a couple of nights here. Lovely area and really good B&B. Bed comfortable (not sure I have ever said that before about a B&B), bedding all down and luxurious. Good facilities in room - nice attention to detail, home made biscuits, cafeteria and range of teas and drink offered on arrival. (Not a stand up shower in our room - did not worry me as easy to sit/kneel and shower in the bath - worth asking if likely to be an issue for you - other rooms may be different). Sarah helpful and friendly - you are even given the opportunity to take the dogs out if you wish! The breakfasts were great - again, attention to detail. Altogether a good experience which I would recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Duck room. Lovely room, would chose it again. 2 flights of stairs and low beams. Good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent several nights here in September. The town is a perfect location for sightseeing as well as a lovely place to spend sometime browsing. It's a quiet, peaceful town almost void of noise. Several excellent places for lunch and dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our room was lovely as was the owner who saw to our every need. When I requested more milk for my tea (in our room) it was delivered quickly and then the supply was increased for the remainder of our stay! A full English breakfast was perfectly served in a sunny room. The B & B is a functioning family home which was fun to see - well behaved dogs greeted us in the entry and children ran off to school! Very cute. I think this was a perfect spot to get a taste of English countryside living. The owner also gave us great information for places for lunch during our travels as well as good advise for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We could not have chosen a more charming spot for our stay in the Cotswolds. The Seymour House is the perfect location for exploring. You immediately sense that this is a labour of love for Sarah. Her personal style is reflected in the decor of the house. The room was spotless and filled with thoughtful touches such as homemade cookies for your tea. She is at the ready to meet her guests every need. Her knowledge of the area was extremely helpful as she guided us to special Cotswolds' sights. Every breakfast had a special treat. We always looked forward to returning to after touring and being greeted by Pip and Inky the resident labs. We were sorry we had to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this on behalf of my parents. ( they are not computer literate ) I booked this B&B for my mums 70th birthday. They have returned and I have never heard them so delighted about anywhere quite as much as here!!! They state the room was immaculate. The breakfasts were gorgeous ( especially the homemade granola and the fantastic selection of fresh fruit) The location superb, and the house itself was beautiful. The landlady was charming and extremely welcoming and friendly. ( the two gorgeous labs got a mention as well)
All in all they state they couldn't believe how I had found such a fantastic place for them to stay.... What a total 70th birthday success I say...
Thank you Seymour house for bringing such joy to my mums birthday!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at Seymour House for one night while on business in the area. Its an absolutley fabulous house and we would have loved to have stayed longer.We had a warm welcome when we arrived ans were quickly shown to our rooms which were exceptionally clean and superbly decorated.You could see a lot of thought had gone into the decor.

Sarah provides a fantastic breakfast which set us up for the day.
Look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviejay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chipping Campden hotels
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#1 of 28 in Chipping Campden
561 reviews
2.2 mi away
Norton Grounds
Norton Grounds
#4 of 28 in Chipping Campden
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badgers Hall
Badgers Hall
#11 of 28 in Chipping Campden
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seymour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seymour House

Address: Seymour House High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seymour House, Chipping Campden, is the family home of Sarah, Peter, Daisy, Ellie, Marni the wire-haired Daschund and Ollie the yellow Labrador puppy. Seymour House has five bed & breakfast guestrooms, each individually decorated to the highest standard, and all have en-suite bathrooms. There is a guest sitting room and a garden to use in the summer. Parking available. We also have The Coach House, self-catering accommodation for up to three people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Seymour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seymour House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing