We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
501
512
148
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
501
512
148
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop curry sister hotel public areas lovely hotel award winning high street four poster plenty of hot water evening meal cakes old building short break full english lamb both nights stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Just returned from a weekend break at this hotel. Got a good deal with Bespoke Hotels 2 nights B & B with dinner on the first night. The staff are all very polite and the atmosphere is homely and cosy with an open fire in the bar area which is used by locals(always a good sign). The food was of a good quality and freshly cooked even though on our second night we did have a bit of a hiccup but this was dealt with efficiently. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is old world creaky floorboards etc full of character. Rooms were very clean and looked after well. Don’t expect modern furniture as it would then loose its character. It has a coffee shop and small lounge area for guests.
Would I stay again YES.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank SuzanneRamsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed with friends for 2 nights in this 14th century coaching inn in the centre of the village with excellent restaurant and had evening dinner on both nights. Food was very good, particularly the speciality curries and took advantage of special break offer for dinner on the second night with an allowance against the cost. Excellent wine. Bar drinks are on the expensive side but you expect that with such a unique location. No spa facilities but these can be accessed at the sister Cotswold House Hotel across the square at a charge. Rooms were clean but it took some time to get used to the angle of floor/ceilings/doors etc but we thought this was in keeping with this hotel's age and to modernise it would be a shame. Included in the package price was free access to Blenheim Palace which was excellent .
Staff throughout were very agreeable and pleasant.

Room tip: Rooms 1-6 overlook the main road in the village which can be a little noisy. 6-10 are at the rear and much quieter
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Centrally located in Chipping Campden the Noel Arms was pleasant and the room was well appointed although could do with some attention to the windows. A good car park and bar/lounge area. Breakfast was acceptable if not spectacular with a limited choice of fruits and yoghurts. We ate on one night of our stay in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonably priced. Service however was slow and we had to chase for menus and desserts. Wi Fi was quite patchy with an irritating log on process

Room tip: We stayed in Room 11 which was OK but some awkward stairs to get to it
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Had a super 3-night stay. Staff friendly, room very clean. Very old 4 poster bed and creaky floorboards all added to the ambience. Ate in restaurant first night, superb steak and other half had scrummy lamb shank. Cooked breakfast very good and good choice on buffet table. Set in stunning village.would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank whizzywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We stayed 2 nights and had evening dinner on both nights. Food was very good and took advantage of special break offer for free dinner on the first night. Although the hotel has no garden as such we were able took walk across the road to see sit in the garden of the sister hotel opposite.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear quieter
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews