We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely end to our journey”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable. The staff were super friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The conservatory was a lovely place to dine and there are lovely shops in the main street. The Ginger cake was especially good from the cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintcarolAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of a great meal at this little pub/restaurant in Chipping Campden that we wandered into by chance. Is one of those 'finds' that come along once in a while that you wish you could repeat more often. Good attentive service but the highlight has been the good - absolutely divine (particularly the curries) with great flavones and textures. Great kids menu too. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Simon-from-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a mini break for myself and wifr (63/58). Chipping campden is very nice, touristy but that is to be expected.
Room fine overlooking the courtyard, large, quiet.
As this is a tourist heaven the service in the bar for lunch for hectic but the food was good. Unfortunately the restaurant in the evening is not very organised with few tables and lots of empty space. (Book early).
We did eat in the hotel one evening and apart for delays, getting the wrong order, and a table separated for the rest it was OK.
We did eat over the road in another hotel and this was quality, although more expensive.
The internet in the hotel is adequate if you sit next to resception nothing throughout the rest of the hotel. Maybe not important for some.
Free cream tea was a cake and coffee, not very exciting.
Alot of non residence use this hotel so trying to get served and finding a seat can be hard. One evening a group of youger people took six seats, bought two drinks between them and stayed for hours.
Woudl we return maybe if we goot a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hongkongandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed on the 23rd June and the main thing we noticed was the staff - they were all helpful, welcoming and friendly. At breakfast, though we could have had the tempting full English, we chose the Indian Breakfast- well worth it, though next time I wont eat so much of the lovely buffet before - I also want to know where the tiny croissant came from - heavenly!
We used all the facilities during our stay and nothing came up wanting. The rooms were comfortable (if a bit warm), the bathroom was modern and clean, the conservatory perfect for afternoon tea and the bar a great little haven after a day taking in the sites.
Set in a wonderful location, do take the time to go for a wander and when ready for some relaxation, try out the spa across the road at the Cotswold House. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The upstairs corridor has squeaky floor boards, so pick a room at the end of the hall if you can. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I confess that we actually stayed at a nearby hotel - but we had our tea in the bar of the Noel Arms, so I thought I'd post a quick complimentary review. The bar area is quite small, but we all squeezed in and had a really nice evening.

Very friendly bar staff, patiently taking orders for a big wedding party - drinks and food. I had several pints of the UBU Purity, which was excellent, and my fish and chips were pretty much perfect: very big moist portion of fish in crispy batter, home cut chunky chips and delicious mushy peas. The curry also comes highly recommended.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Called in here on the off chance after a day watching drag racing in Long Marston. There was one room left and the young lady on reception was very helpful, showing us the room before we booked. The hotel is friendly and atmospheric with good public areas, including a lovely coffee shop and bar. Our room was a good size, clean and the shower was powerful. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food and service were excellent (try the Sri Lankan lamb curry?

The bed was comy and we both slept very well with no noise to disturb us. There was a good choice of food for breakfast and once again the service was friendly and efficient.

Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed on the 20th June 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. We came in late and could not fault the service on arrival from the friendly, efficient lady at the desk (I think her name was Helen). Parking was available and the location is excellent. The room was clean and charming. Breakfast was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more pleasant. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,076 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#4 of 6 in Broadway
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,099 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
491 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: $101 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. Coffee Shop with selection of cakes. Inn with wines, gin and real ales. Restaurant and pub classics served 7 days a week. We have open fires in the winter, outside seating in the summer, and something for everyone on the menu all day every day. Our 28 en suite bedrooms are well furnished, and there is free wifi throughout the building. The Noel can cater for private dinners as well as being able to offer accommodation and conference facilities in partnership with our sister hotel opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing