We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noel Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Seagrave Arms(Chipping Campden)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn(Chipping Campden)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Volunteer Inn(Chipping Campden)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eight Bells Inn(Chipping Campden)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
$305
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
DormyHouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
$200
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woolmarket House(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
460
473
144
49
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
473
144
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopcurrysister hotelpublic areaslovely hotelaward winningfour posterfamily roomhigh streetcakesplenty of hot waterold buildingsuperior roomevening mealfull englishshort breakstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What more can I say? Stunning Sri Lancan lamb curry washed down with noel Arms or butty bach.
You could pop in for coffee and a cake - which would be lovely but you'd be missing out on a great lunch!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank spreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted to mention we have just won UK Chef Of The year for the third year in a row (the first time anyone has ever scored a hat trick) so we are delighted you enjoyed the curry, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, in the summer dog friendly rooms do get booked up well in advance so if your planning a summer visit do give us a call very soon, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Cotswold House & Noel Arms hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent a midweek night at the Noel Arms to celebrate our 36th wedding anni. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room. For our anni we were also given a complimentary glass of wine each. The room was generous in size and comfortable. Large bed which was great. Bathroom more than adequate. We had dinner and breakfast in the dining room. Dinner was especially nice - there are Sri Lankan curry specialities. Breakfast was fine especially the hot breakfast options. Must especially mention the staff who to a man/woman served us efficiently, promptly and with a smile. We will definitely recommend and be back.

Room Tip: We had Room 12 which was large and overlooked the conservatory to the side, so it was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBFoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we do appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,
NOTE TO OTHER TRIPADVISOR READERS/ POTENTIAL FUTURE GUESTS, should you require Spa Treatments the spa does get booked up well in advance so to make the most of your stay do ask about the spa when calling to book your room.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Cotswold House & Noel Arms hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our one year old and this hotel could not have been more accommodating. Our room was ready earlier than expected complete with travel cot as requested and the room was just lovely as was the bathroom and power shower. The staff were all very friendly and when we had our evening meal at the restaurant they happily sorted us a high chair and tailored the children's menu to give our daughter something she could manage. We both had curry which was really tasty and the hotel's own beer was delicious!!! The cafe and bar were really pleasant to sit in too. The only reason that it doesn't get 5 stars is that the sash windows made the room a little draughty and noisy with it being on the main road. Otherwise it was a perfect stay and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Choose a quieter room to the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the great review, we will look at the windows and see if we can better insulate from the inside, the Noel Arms is a listed building so it can make things a little difficult, but will do our very best, we are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,
NOTE TO OTHER TRIPADVISOR READERS/ POTENTIAL FUTURE GUESTS, should you require Spa Treatments the spa does get booked up well in advance so to make the most of your stay do ask about the spa when calling to book your room.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Cotswold House & Noel Arms hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visiting Chipping Campden with friends from the south coast, one of our party expressed a wish to sample afternoon tea. I remembered that cakes could be enjoyed at The Noel Arms, so we asked if Afternoon Tea for four could be provided. It was just before 3pm on a Saturday afternoon and the tea was ordered. For what we considered was a fair even modest price, we sat at a lovely circular table in the sunny conservatory and before long, a plate of fresh, varied and delcious sandwiches arrived, with a large pot of tea (AND a pot of hot water!), four enormous but light as feather scones with a dish of REAL clotted cream AND a plate of delicious and homebaked macaroon, tiffin, flapjack and lemon tarts. Our friends were amazed! Everything was absolutely delicious and we all agreed it was the best afternoon tea any of us had ever had - and we have sampled some in excellent London hotels. The service was pleasant and efficient too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, all the coffee shop products are hand made every day on site we are delighted you had such a wonderful afternoon tea and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,
Kind Regards

Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Noel Arms & Cotswold House hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel looks like another country inn hotel until you get there. It has an excellent coffee shop and a relaxing public area to sit and chill. The room was relatively standard for this type of hotel but was clean and comfortable.
Car parking was ample and looked secure.
Food was excellent but came with some of the best curries in England. I ate in the bar in the evening which had a welcoming log fire and an excellent selection of local beers.
Breakfast was a good 'English' with the only down side being the coffee from a flask on the buffet
Service was excellent, friendly and informative. I felt that the hotel might have benefited from a few more staff but never suffered from a lack of service. It was just that staff always appeared as you needed them rather than having them sitting around waiting for you to ask for something. (Maybe I've had too many hotel stays in the Far East )
For the advertised room rate this is good for what I paid this hotel is excellent.
Only drawback might be no wifi in the rooms but free wifi in public areas worked well and they are comfortable places to sit and use the connection.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

What a wonderful review thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, regarding the coffee shop did you try the carrot cake? It’s my favourite! we are delighted you would return, please do call us direct for the best possible return guest discount.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,
NOTE TO OTHER TRIPADVISOR READRERS/ POTENTIAL FUTURE GUESTS Spa access can be arranged at our sister hotel 30 seconds walk away (the Cotswold House Hotel and Spa), however the spa does get booked up well in advance so to make the most of your Noel Arms Stay do ask about the spa when calling to book your room.
Kind Regards

Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Noel Arms & Cotswold House hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews