We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

High standard, small room on a deal but ok. Excellent meal and attentive staff. We were well looked after. No views, just parking area, but in centre of village. One small point, Please put fresh pots of tea and coffee on the table at breakfast.. Otherwise very good. Good bar, well stocked and real Ale.

Room Tip: A little expensive on a room rate so try to organize a package deal with a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 270Thoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you choosing to stay with us at the Noel Arms The Ale you mentioned is actually Named after The Hotel so you can get a pint of Noel at the Noel! we hope to see you back again very soon, do call us direct to make the booking as the best price is always to be had by booking direct with us, please also remember that guests of the Noel Arms can access our sister hotels award winning spa (30 seconds walk away) ask when booking for details

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Noel Arms and Cotswold House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed her in December for our Wedding Anniversary, and what a wonderful treat we had. Not only did the setting, beautiful hotel,and excellent staff surpass expectations, we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite that was just stunning!
The suite had a four poster bed that dated back to the 1800's and was only 'mountable' by foot stools it was that high up! The staff had even gone to the trouble of laying on complimentary champagne in the room, having remembered from my September booking that it was an Anniversary treat from me to my Husband.
We dined in the restaurant in the evening, and that was equally wonderful, with a diverse and wide ranging menu. I would highly recommend trying the curry menu, and can see why it has won several awards.
I could find no fault in the whole stay and our experience, and have recommended to many, and we WILL be returning.
Book it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

How Wonderful, what a delightful review, Thank you. We are delighted you enjoyed the restaurant our chef is twice winner of Chef Of The Year! we hope to see you back again very soon, do call us direct to make the booking as the best price is always to be had by booking direct with us, please also remember that guests of the Noel Arms can access our sister hotels award winning spa (30 seconds walk away) ask when booking for details

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Noel Arms and Cotswold House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay . Service was good and the staff helpful . We upgraded to a deluxe double which was good but not particularly deluxe as such so not sure was the 'normal' rooms are like .... the walls are also very thin !.
We had one meal in the restaurant which was good .... the steak was excellent .
Lovely public areas to sit and relax and read the papers !
Chipping Campden is a quintessential Cotswold village , lovely to stroll around .
All in all a great hotel for a weekend getaway or romantic break .
NB Check Bespoke hotels website for great deals !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are very kind and appreciated, We are delighted you enjoyed the restaurant our chef is twice winner of Chef Of The Year! we hope to see you back again very soon, do call us direct to make the booking as the best price is always to be had by booking direct with us, please also remember that guests of the Noel Arms can access our sister hotels award winning spa (30 seconds walk away) ask when booking for details

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
The Noel Arms and Cotswold House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have just come back from an overnight stay here.

We arrived to a warm friendly welcome and were pleased with our room which was comfortable and quiet. We had booked afternoon tea with a scone, cream and jam and a pot of tea. The scone was warm and so enormous I was able to cut it into three. The tea was beautifully flavoured and made with proper leafed tea. The Conservatory where we sat with our dogs was delightful as was the bar and reception area containing a coffee shop.

For our evening meal, I chose the Thai Green Curry which was a speciality of the Chef Indunil Upatassia it was delicious, my husband went for the ribeye which too was delicious and cooked exactly as requested.

For breakfast we again chose Indunil's curry special which was outstanding.

It was particularly lovely to be able to have our two small dogs with us everywhere we went in the hotel. Chipping Camden is a delight too.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zinfandel-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are very kind and appreciated, we hope to see you and the dogs back again very soon, do call us direct to make the booking as the best price is always to be had by booking direct with us, please also remember that guests of the Noel Arms can access our sister hotels award winning spa (30 seconds walk away) ask when booking for details

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General manager
The Noel Arms and Cotswold House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our first trip to the Cotswolds and even though it was very brief (far too brief!) we had a wonderful time at the Noel arms hotel. From the moment we arrived staff were on hand to assist with anything that we needed. I was a little worried that we may be treated slightly differently compared to other guests as we had come via groupon, but the staff banished all worries the minute we arrived! Our room was perfect for our needs, a bath and a shower, a good sized bathroom, an extremely comfortable and very large bed,plenty of storage and very aptly decorated I felt. There was plenty of space around the communal areas for guests, and non residents to sit and relax and indeed enjoy the amazing cakes,drinks and meals that they have on offer. I can honestly say I have never had such a nice piece of battenburg or steak until I ate here :D. Breakfast was also something that I worried whether it would be a little sparse, but I need not have worried.. It was incredible!

Thank you to the staff and other residents for making us feel so welcome, and its what we have found to be the perfect way to start the new year! We hope to be back again in the future, and most certainly will be recommending to all who will listen!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, we are especially delighted that you had the Curry Breakfast many guests worry it will be a little to hot and don’t want to give it a try but it is fabulous and once tries everyone loves it so thank you for taking the time to mention it. Please do remember the best possible rate is always to be had by contacting the hotel direct so do call us to rebook.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
Noel Arms & Cotswold House Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Really good food and friendly staff. Boiling roaring fire. Bathroom slightly tired and rather vocal radiators but otherwise room very comfortable and had a really terrific time. Spa across the road small but perfectly formed - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fihance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Small but perfectly formed is exactly how we would describe our spa, we are delighted you had a wonderful time and will double check the bathroom as I am sure we can give it a little freshen up, thank you for taking the time to comment Please do remember the best possible rate is always to be had by contacting the hotel direct so do call us to rebook.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
Noel Arms & Cotswold House Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

First time here with friends, great hotel, staff surroundings and breakfast fabulous. The room was clean, bed comfortable, all amenities to a very high standard. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifercbl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

The Noel Arms has two dog friendly rooms and we are delighted you (and the dog) had a stay that leads you to state you will definitely be back again! we can’t ask for much better than that! Please do remember the best possible rate is always to be had by contacting the hotel direct so do call us to rebook.

Kind Regards
Paul Dixon
General Manager
Noel Arms & Cotswold House Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,065 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,045 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,265 reviews
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,965 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: $127 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. Coffee Shop with selection of cakes. Inn with wines, gin and real ales. Restaurant and pub classics served 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing