We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay in the Heart of the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay in the Heart of the Cotswolds”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Location - in the center of Chipping Campden, in the Cotswolds. Very convenient.

Rooms - comfortable beds and furniture, very nicely furnished, very clean and in very nice condition. In-room shower and/or shower-bath (we had three rooms) were clean and attractive.

Food - only had breakfast here, food was excellent. The chef's curry breakfast is extremely highly recommended!

Staff - polite and helpful. Ask for their in-house walking map, which was well done and free.

Bottom line - we would very happily return here again (and probably will).

Notes - free wifi, but strong signals mostly only in common areas; signal in rooms was usable but not strong.

Room Tip: The Noel Arms offers many different rooms. Key variables include floor, front/back/other, and in-ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    421
    126
    46
    18
See reviews for
116
607
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

As a slayer of bad customer service I thought it only right to write this review. I stayed here for a one night whilst attending my friends wedding. The room I stayed was lovely, great big comfortable bed, with immaculate bathroom with decent water pressure and shower attachments. But the only "sticking" point was the room was so terribly hot (No. 8 btw) which made the nights sleep pretty unbearable. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk they profusely apologised and took money off my room. Also as we missed breakfast they sorted us out with some free coffee and cake to set up ourselves up for the jaunt back to London. Bravo Peops

Room Tip: Sorry don't have room tip but avoid room no 8. Far too hot even with industrial fan in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bapking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I know the Noel arms well having been born and bred in Chipping Campden.I spent my wedding night there 30 years ago.With high expectations of this visit, it did not disapoint..The staff were friendly and helpfull , the room was beautifull all be it slightly warm but there are air con units to help with that....Breakfast was lovely and subsequent coffee and cake on the terrace in the sunshine with visiting family was ideal....First class....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Comfortable room.Good food.Good location.Room a bit small but on ground floor,Staff very pleasant and helpful.Parking not always easy as spaces full.Near to all the places we wanted to visit.Staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is right in the centre of Chipping Camden. It's old, but modernised inside. Our room was in a modern annex which harmonised with the original style. The staff are friendly, charming and efficient. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We looked at the menus in neighbouring restaurants which seemed more extensive, but Noel Arms' choice was more than adequate and the food was fresh, tasty, imaginative and well presented. The room was comfortable (but needs refurbishing), the bed was large and comfortable, and the shower excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe look out on the car park, but it's not an unpleasant view. As we were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy_butters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel was in a great location, right on the high street. Although the room was on the small side there was a separate, small room for the children with bunk beds. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and dinner at the hotel was very good. There was also a coffee shop with delicious cakes which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

If reviews were based on first impressions this would be poor. The hotel is difficult to find and parking spaces even harder to locate.
However, having overcome these hurdles we found the reception staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was excellent - it was large and airy and the facilities were of a high standard. Unfortunately the bed, whilst comfortable, could have done with being a little bigger.
The breakfast was very good and, in the evening, the bar was quite lively.
I would suggest this is a great base from which to explore the Cotswolds.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happygoluckyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
999 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
971 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,787 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,098 reviews
4.7 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Property: Noel Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing