We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Charingworth Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charingworth Manor
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and i recently returned from charingworth manor with nothing but great memories of a truly fantastic stay. The room was beautiful as was the pool, grounds and local area. But what was truly fantastic was the food, now we eat out alot in some of the best restaurants in the south and i must say this is up there with the best of them. What is the AA doing awarding 1 rosette ARE THEY OUT OF THERE MIND. The food was far better than that, in my opinion the manages of classic lodges should be on the phone and getting them back and saying smell the roses.
Thank you to all but mostly to the kitchen team, we`ll be back

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f00dietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    259
    76
    34
    19
See reviews for
164
633
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
weston super mare
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Gorgeous hotel with attentive staff. I was staying for business and so didnt really get to experience the hotel in full. I got the room at a great price but I can imagine this hotel could be expensive...however you can see what you are paying for! Breakfast was lovely and the food was good quality. It is out in the sticks so dont expect a local pub 10 yards away! I would definitely go back for a weekend break.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woney1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

The hotel was the venue for our daughter's wedding reception in August.It was a celebration which surpassed even our exacting epectations! This was in no small part due to the helpfulness and flexibility of Michael, the hotel manager,Denise the wedding organiser and the many other staff .The chef [ Paul ?] prepared a wonderfully cooked , delicious meal. The team was most accommodating.A perfect wedding venue for location , service and friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, England.
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

It's the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff that are the enduring memory here. It's a lovely hotel lacking the odd attention to detail, however, the service really stood out. When we arrived we were told that a wedding party had been allocated the room type we wanted, however, the hotel upgraded us to a suite which is a nice gesture and good business practice. The evening meal and breakfast was very nicely presented, served and of excellent quality. The hotel is on the pricey side, but is a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ_and_CR_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Charingworth Manor , and after reading reviews was not sure what to expect. However, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to our friends. The staf were helpful, friendly and professional. Our room (Worcester) was light, spacious, everything that we could have asked for with an outside area with garden and sitting area. The bed was fantastic 7ft. and very comfortable. The location could not be better for visiting the surrounding areas in the Cotswolds and very near to Chipping Campden. In our opinin this should have a five star rating. We ate in the restaurant both nights and could not fault the food. The grounds and leisure spa with indoor pool are ideal for a romantic break.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

we just picked a quick stay for one night and could'nt of choosen better. A beautiful loft room superbly appointed and very modern and clean. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the whole thing was helped by the location and weather.
There is always a let down that was the breakfast, very old fashion, poor selection cold hard toast in a dull resturant.
Dont let that put you off it was a wonderful stay, just eat out....................

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Stayed at Charingworth Manor for a quiet romantic weekend and was everything I dreamed of.... The hotel is lovely and the bedrooms have all been recently refurbished to a very good standard. The food was very good, but a little on the pricey side!

Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah5872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.9 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,017 reviews
7.6 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,278 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charingworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charingworth Manor

Property: Charingworth Manor
Address: Charingworth, Chipping Campden GL55 6NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charingworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charingworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charingworth Manor Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing