We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seagrave Arms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
163
68
37
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
68
37
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed cottageshower roommain buildingfresh milkthe pubsunday lunchspecials boardroast potatoesproper coffeeweekend breakcotswold breakminute driveevening mealcosy barstayed here for one nightboth nightsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 292 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A charming, family run inn in a very pretty part of The Cotswolds, offering extremely good food and wines, with lovely bedrooms. Ideal for a short romantic break. I would definitely recommend a visit, and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay. The food, locally sourced & prepared by the chef from Bordeaux was excellent, imaginative & beautifully presented. The staff were attentive & made us feel very welcome. Even dodging the wasps in the pretty courtyayd garden was worth it.
Only one minor grouse - the light above the washbasin could do with being bright enough for us girls to put on our makeup & for our men to shave.

We look forward to returning in the winter to check out that big old fireplace.
Linda & Mike Arnell

Room Tip: We had a front room facing south so lovely & bright. The large window actually opened (so many hotel windows don't) which was a joy as it was very hot during our stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at 'The Seagrave Arms'. We arrived on a hot sunny day, were greeted by very attentive host, seated outside, with delicious smoked salmon sandwiches and a Pimms. After a tour of the local Heritage Gardens, and a nearby village, where of course we had to stop off for a cocktail in an attractive restaurant/bar.
Later that evening, we arrived back to our lovely 'Seagrave Arms' for dinner, which again was outside, given the lovely weather, we were delighted with the feast of beautiful food served to us, one taste outdoing the next. Afterwards, we were escorted to our enchanting room in the main house, superbly decorated, lovely view, divine bathroom, all white, we could have resided in there alone! The beds were like clouds, hence giving us the most beautiful deep sleep. After our wonderful rest, we descended downstairs, gasping with envy, at everything that came into our vision, to the very restful breakfast room, decorated in warm colours with luxurious fabrics and well chosen furniture to compliment the environment, as was throughout the house. Along came our very attentive and happy host, had a little chat, brought us our delicious breakfast of local fare... How can we leave? we love it here, we shall, most definitely return.

Room Tip: This house is peaceful, the beds are so cosy, you'll easily drift off...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m4marni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a find! Nestled between Broadway, Worcestershire and Chipping Camden, this place is marvellous! Fantastic, attentive service by whom I assume was the owner and his young, but very professional barman. Everything about this venue screams of quality and attention to detail. Food is of the best quality and is prepared and presented, promptly, and with obvious skill. I for one, will be back here, very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo_Sulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews