We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seagrave Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seagrave Arms
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great little find!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A charming, family run inn in a very pretty part of The Cotswolds, offering extremely good food and wines, with lovely bedrooms. Ideal for a short romantic break. I would definitely recommend a visit, and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    55
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
34
164
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay. The food, locally sourced & prepared by the chef from Bordeaux was excellent, imaginative & beautifully presented. The staff were attentive & made us feel very welcome. Even dodging the wasps in the pretty courtyayd garden was worth it.
Only one minor grouse - the light above the washbasin could do with being bright enough for us girls to put on our makeup & for our men to shave.

We look forward to returning in the winter to check out that big old fireplace.
Linda & Mike Arnell

Room Tip: We had a front room facing south so lovely & bright. The large window actually opened (so many h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at 'The Seagrave Arms'. We arrived on a hot sunny day, were greeted by very attentive host, seated outside, with delicious smoked salmon sandwiches and a Pimms. After a tour of the local Heritage Gardens, and a nearby village, where of course we had to stop off for a cocktail in an attractive restaurant/bar.
Later that evening, we arrived back to our lovely 'Seagrave Arms' for dinner, which again was outside, given the lovely weather, we were delighted with the feast of beautiful food served to us, one taste outdoing the next. Afterwards, we were escorted to our enchanting room in the main house, superbly decorated, lovely view, divine bathroom, all white, we could have resided in there alone! The beds were like clouds, hence giving us the most beautiful deep sleep. After our wonderful rest, we descended downstairs, gasping with envy, at everything that came into our vision, to the very restful breakfast room, decorated in warm colours with luxurious fabrics and well chosen furniture to compliment the environment, as was throughout the house. Along came our very attentive and happy host, had a little chat, brought us our delicious breakfast of local fare... How can we leave? we love it here, we shall, most definitely return.

Room Tip: This house is peaceful, the beds are so cosy, you'll easily drift off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m4marni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

What a find! Nestled between Broadway, Worcestershire and Chipping Camden, this place is marvellous! Fantastic, attentive service by whom I assume was the owner and his young, but very professional barman. Everything about this venue screams of quality and attention to detail. Food is of the best quality and is prepared and presented, promptly, and with obvious skill. I for one, will be back here, very soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo_Sulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at The Seagrave Arms with another couple for 2 nights in September 2012. We each had a room in the main house which were comfortable and well-appointed. We were very impressed with the outstanding quality of the breakfasts and dinners which featured the wonderful local produce. The dinners in particular were a highlight of our trip; attentive service, amazingly prepared local produce and staff who took pride in explaining the origins of the food we so greatly enjoyed. It was most fortuitous that we only had to duck upstairs to bed after enjoying such outstanding hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I canot tell you the last time I went into a pub and enjoyed a Sunday lunch so my expectations on entering The Seagrave Arms were not high. This is a wonderful conversion. The rooms are well decorated and the staff are attentive and well briefed. I ordered a really good local bitter and scanned the food options. Of course I was drawn to the sirloing but why should I face another disappointment...oh well I'll give it a chance and I wa sreally delighted thaI did.

Staring with a wonderful, light liver parfait I waited (not too long) for the bef to appear. There it was, not that grey slab but several pink (as ordered) slices draped delicately across several fluffy roasted potatoes. It was truly delicious and the chef deserves considerable credit.

I am not a great pudding person but was drawn by the words 'whisky' and 'custard'. Custard is a rarity on menus nowadays having given way to ice cream with the most bizarre combinations of ingredients (an opportunity to show off and double the price). This dish combined the two. Can you imagine such a combination....truly heavenly. I strongly recommend you set your Tom Toms to Weston Subedge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.1 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
993 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
999 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
577 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,160 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#1 of 28 in Chipping Campden
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seagrave Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seagrave Arms

Property: The Seagrave Arms
Address: Friday Street | Weston Subedge, Chipping Campden GL55 6QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seagrave Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seagrave Arms is a charming country inn and award-wining restaurant with eight en-suite guestrooms. Set in the heart of the Cotswolds, mid-way between the villages of Chipping Campden (1 mile) and Broadway (3 miles) and just 20 minutes dive from both Cheltenham and Stratford upon Avon. The eight bedrooms feature king-size beds, luxurious linen, flat screen TVs, Branche d'Olive toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. With 2 Rosettes, the restaurant serves seasonal British cuisine. The menu is made with sustainable local produce including fruits and vegetables from nearby farms, Cotswold beef, Gloucester Old Spot pork and plenty of game from local shoots. Whether you want to enjoy a pint of real ale in the bar near the roaring-log fire or dine on classic dishes in the candlelit and intimate restaurant, Hannah, Newstead and Mally (The cat) look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Seagrave Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seagrave Arms Hotel Chipping Campden
The Seagrave Arms Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing