We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly memorable stay in a beautiful cottage and a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture69...
1 review
“Truly memorable stay in a beautiful cottage and a wonderful location.”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Firstly the beautiful cottage. Tastefully decorated with all mod cons. From the expansive kitchen & dining room to the luxurious living room with log burner, from the 3 cosy & comfortable bedrooms to both well-appointed bathrooms, this cottage leaves the visitor wanting for nothing. All rooms are a good size, and the double aspect of the cottage gives good light all day. The terraced gardens are well kept, and there is adequate off-road parking for up three vehicles. We felt at home from the moment we arrived.
The location affords easy access to the Cotswolds. You can get to all the major attractions in the area easily, but in addition there are some little gems right on the doorstep. Snowshill, Blockley, Broadway, Chipping Campden and Bretforton are within a 15 minute drive. The Fleece Inn at Bretforton is owned by the National Trust and has a pewter dinner service belonging to Oliver Cromwell.
We travelled to Tewkesbury (40 minutes away, which in on the confluence of the Rivers Avon and Severn, has a wonderful Abbey and over 80 Grade 1 listed buildings.
All journeys from the cottage are through the expansive countryside and picturesque villages of the area.
We will return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisstep...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy country cottage!”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful stay, lovely homely touches such as receipe books, games, toy chest, throws, candles plus snowdrops in the garden! Scrumptious delights in the welcome pack. Our twins had lots of fun in the double bed with bunk on top!
Fabulous location, we did a muddy boots walk straight across the footpath over the road from the cottage across fields into Chipping Campden, we even saw a muntjac deer! Stunning area even in the Winter there are lots of places to visit Boughton on the water and Moreton in the Marsh close by. We found a great playground on the edge of Chipping Campden and had a lovely lunch at the Noel Arms Hotel. Planning to return in the Summer so we can enjoy the cottage garden and use the picnic basket!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel J
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our friends and I have just returned from a fabulous weekend stay at this picture perfect cottage and stunning Cotswold location.
The Farthings is decorated and furnished to a very high standard, an amazing kitchen/breakfast room which is completely fitted out with everything you need, bedrooms and living room all extremely comfortable and tastefully furnished ( loved the log burner!) On our arrival the welcome basket was a really nice touch, and greatly appreciated.
Just a few minutes walk from the cottage is a local pub which serves lovely food really convenient if you don't want to drive. A short drive away in Chipping Campden has very good range of restaurants and bars. We went to the volunteer inn and had a really delicious Indian meal ( great value.)
The cottage location is just stunning!! rolling countryside and great walks, a really peaceful, relaxing friendly area.
We have stayed in quite a few holiday homes in the past and this has got to be one of the best, strongly recommend and will definitely be returning in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phil696
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay.”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Farthings Cottage in Broad Campden is outside Chipping Campden. This area of the UK has to be one of the most stunning locations we have ever been to in the UK. The house we stayed in was equally as impressive and in a great location. The street is quiet and picture perfect, it's something you see on postcards and we really felt in the heart of the cotswolds.

We arrived late at night and in pretty awful freezing weather conditions. However, the house was warm and even warmer once we stuck on the log burning stove and made hot chocolates. It was so cozy! We all slept very well but almost didn't leave the house the following day to explore the Cotswolds as we were so relaxed in the house. We did eventually get out and wow the area is stunning.

The house was very clean, well equipped, spacious and a perfectly safe for our family, we have 2 young kids. We had some friends visit the following day/night but even with 2 families totalling 8 people there was plenty of space. The kitchen and dinning area was prefect for our family feast.

If your looking for somewhere to stay in the Cotswolds then The Farthings will not disappoint. 100% will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely weekend at The Farthings in The Cotswolds, a nice rustic feel to the living room with a modern kitchen and dining area. Another bonus, there is a pub round the corner (about 200 meters) that is dog friendly. Happy to recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing