We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Green Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswolds village of Broad Campden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Green Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswolds village of Broad Campden
Beautiful living room, with a natural effect gas fire Including exposed Cotswold stone walls
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Welcome to Green Cottage, in the beautiful Cotswolds village of Broad Campden
Beautiful living room, with a natural effect gas fire
Including exposed Cotswold stone walls
Lovely traditional character...
The dining table in the living room comfortably seats four.
Bright and well presented kitchen
Lovely views out to the garden.
Stunning garden
Plenty of space to enjoy
Great for relaxing
Bedroom 1, a lovely twin room
Beautifully furnished
The family bathroom, which contains a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
Bedroom 2, in the eaves of the cottage
A cosy dual aspect room, with a king size bed
A lovely Cotswold cottage
Broad Campden is a peaceful village, with lovely Cotswold stone cottages...
...surrounded by glorious rolling countryside
The lovely local church of St Michael and All Angels
The Bakers Arms, the well regarded village pub!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie M
1 review
“Charming cottage; unfortunately, poorly maintained”
Reviewed December 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My friends and I (total of three of us) stayed in Green Cottage for a portion of our summer vacation. The cottage is charming, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice Beware that the door of the bathroom sticks, so don't close it all the way or you will need someone to break you out from the outside. Parking is no problem, but we did have a hell of a time even opening the front door (very old key). Unfortunately the biggest problem was the infestation of wood lice crawling around on the ground floor. When we first arrived, we were immediately hit with the very present smell of mildew, which is what attracts wood lice. it was clear that the property management was not doing their due diligence with this cottage. We must have removed over 100 bugs during our three day stay. We called the property manager who said that the previous guests had reported the wood lice problem but that nothing had been done about it. We complained to Character Cottages and the owner did give us a partial refund, but it's really the property management who failed here. I would recommend choosing another cottage.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Green Cottage following your stay last Summer. As you state, there was an issue with woodlice during your stay for which the owner was incredibly sorry. Pest services were called in directly following your stay to successfully manage the infestation. You were, as you mention refunded almost 80% of your booking value by way of apology following your stay in June last year and we therefore do feel that the matter was closed in line with our complaints resolution process. Green Cottage is now under new ownership and management and the new property management team are fully committed to providing both high standards and a great service to all future guests they welcome at the cottage. Best wishes, Character Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay - we are glad to hear you liked Green Cottage and the surrounding area.

With regards to candles, neither the owner, nor myself, place them at the cottage, as open flames and burning candles are not permitted (this is stated in the guest manual in the cottage). We think perhaps the guests before you could have bought them, and this got missed on the turnaround before your arrival. However, we do appreciate that having a lighter in the cottage could be misleading, especially as the candles were there as well, but the lighter is there as it is used occasionally for lighting the gas fire. We will check to make sure there are no candles in the future.

With regards to the cleaning time, we look after several properties and there is an allocated amount of time for the property to be made ready for the next guests. In this instance, even though the cleaning exceeded the allocated time, we did waive the extra charges.

Thank you for your comments, we will take on board your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing