We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super B&B, with easy going”
Review of Taplins B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taplins B&B
Tübingen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“super B&B, with easy going”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The fact that this was our second visit to Taplins B&B,talk for itself! We are travelling since ten years around England with our bike,and this is one of the best B&B ever.
The house is very nice,conveniently located to reach the town centre.Both rooms are excellent,wery clean, tastefully furnished.Rachel is making you feel really welcome.It was nice to find fresh flowers in the room,and fresh milk to have a nice cup of tea.
The breakfast was excellent,all wery tasty...perfect to have a good start of the day.
For us, the best address in the Cotswolds , closed to many nice places to visit.
Alex+Andy
Germany

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plasticw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    17
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boxtel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Very nice play to stay. A few minutes walking from the center. Basic comfort and two very friendly owners with excellent service. Nice breadfast in the morning accomodated to your own wishes.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToonTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2010

The accomodation was lovely, very clean and tidy. The annex in particular was a great place to stay. The service was very good, breakfast was great! Rachel was friendly and very helpful with local knowledge. The location was great for getting out to nearby attractions, also the village high street had everything you wanted shops, restaurants and pubs. All in all it was a great place to stay, we would reccomend it to anyone who likes the peace and tranquility of the Cotswolds and we wolud love to go back ourselves oneday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Tim and Rachael that run the placed are absolutely lovely. The room we stayed was nice and cozy with nice view of the fields. Its very conveniently located, just 5 minutes walk to the center of the village, and it is quite a pleasant walk. The room was clean and the bathroom in excellent condition. Rachael cooked a delicious breakfast with the best coffee we've had e and Tim was very kind driving us on a nearby village as it was a sunday and there were no buses. Definitely would recommend this lovely B&B to stay and cant wait to visit it again in the summer time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graoutso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Friendly and helpful service, the room was clean and comfortable, the private bathroom was wonderful. Chipping campden is a great place to stay and this B&B is quiet but close enough to walk 5 minutes to the centre. We arrived after a hard day of walking in the cold and sank into a luxurious bath and tea in our room. The breakfast was fresh, locally produced and delicious. Best of all, our hosts were easygoing and didn't rush us to leave the next day. I would strongly recommend this as good value and an enjoyable experience, and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We spent two nights at Taplin's B&B whilst touring round the Cotswolds in summer. The location was easy to find and well located to Chipping Campden. The hospitality we received was great. It was a great family run B&B. Booking was done over the phone, but it is worth noting that all payments are via cash or cheque only.

The room was very comfortable with a great view of the morning sunrise. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. On the back of this the breakfasts were top notch a good start to everyday.

We found this location a great place to base yourself for a few days in the beautiful Cotswolds.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edam
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We did stay at the very nice and warm bed & breakfast of Rachel & Tim Hall, Their B&B, Taplins, is very nice located, just a stroll from the very peaceful authentic village Chipping Campden. Their hospitality and service is really nice and you feel like you are at home. They do really care and know the area and best spots and places to go very well. We really enjoyed our stay and would like to strongly recommend everybody to stay at their very nice place. We will definetely return to this warm and welcome B&B.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,043 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
424 reviews
11.3 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taplins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taplins B&B

Property: Taplins B&B
Address: 5 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplins B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Taplins B&B Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing