We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend The Taplins”
Review of Taplins B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taplins B&B
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights this August at The Taplins and really enjoyed our stay there. We had the studio room which was a wonderful room, very spacious and overlooking the fields, so being in a very quiet and relaxing area. Rachel and Tim were very helpful and breakfast was superb. Service was excellent and room very clean. Location is very good only a few minutes to town center. Would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rina_vella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and parents stayed 3 nights here in July 2013 during a 3 week trip across the UK. Staying at Taplins was one of the highlights! Rachel and Tim were great hosts and breakfast was excellent every morning. The tea upon arrival was also a nice touch. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and bathrooms with good water pressure. My parents enjoyed the private studio room, with a beautiful view out back and extra space. They didn't mind the downstairs bathroom (and they are 70-ish). We also loved Bonnie the dog! We walked to/from town several times and Rachel recommended a visit to Hidcote Manor, which was beautiful. Tim even offered to drop us off there, saving us a long walk (or a taxi ride). I'm glad we stayed a bit out of town, as I feel it was quieter and we got to enjoy pretty views of the hilly fields, rather than the downtown streets.

Room Tip: The studio apartment and the double room that faces the backyard were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyflgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked the separate, self contained studio and enjoyed the privacy. It was light, very well appointed, had a great bed and excellent hot water! The owners were welcoming and very happy to accommodate my partner's vegan diet for breakfast. The location is great, just a short stroll in and out of this delightful Cotswold village. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I would highly recommend Rachel and Tim's B & B Taplins. It is a welcome 10 minute walk to the village. There were 6 of us in the three rooms. One double with shower, v comfortable, one twin with bathroom across corridor next door to double and one double in 'studio' above garage with downstairs shower room. Lovely garden with table and chairs that we sat out at. Breakfast was superb and served at the vintage pine table. Rachel and Tim make sure one is well supplied, from homemade muesli to decaf coffee, (and even finding out for me the name of a plant I had spotted in their garden). Their warmth and friendliness made the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getawaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the studio- had a really lovely time. Rachel and Tim were very friendly and went out of their way to help you! The breakfasts were generous and the bacon scrummy! The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well.
It is a short walk into Chipping Campden and there are nice pubs and restaurants there and in the surrounding area. Hire bikes from the Volunteer pub for a good value day out!
Would return to area and B and B!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was a real pleasure to stay at Taplins. Rachel and Tim are lovely. We stayed at the studio, which is very nicely decorated, clean and quiet, and only a 5mn walk to Chipping Camden.
Excellent breakfast.
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionL206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2013 and found it to be the perfect location for Chipping Campden and the north Cotswolds. The hosts were very friendly and helpful (despite being jet-lagged from their own recent holiday) and the breakfasts made with excellent ingredients. Not too much space in the room but not a problem for a short stay. Access to Campden very easy and there are many excellent places to eat there (eg, Eight Bells Pub).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,065 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Volunteer Inn
The Volunteer Inn
#16 of 28 in Chipping Campden
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taplins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taplins B&B

Address: 5 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplins B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Taplins B&B Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing