We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Taplins B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taplins B&B
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast offered us a lovely, clean sleeping-room and a very good bathroom. The breakfast was rich and delicious. We had a parking place directly in the front of the house. We enjoyed our stay in Chipping Campden and recommend this accomodation to other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Taplins where Rachel & Tim gave us a memorable hospitality : welcoming, friendly, helpful and full of information on their lovely region. Beside this, the rooms are neat, the garden is lovely, and the view onto the fields refreshing. Our daughter of 5 was also very pleased with the stay. In short, we highly recommend this BB.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My family visited the Taplins just around the London olympic games.
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Tim and Rachel did the utmost to make our stay comfortable.
We enjoyed our English breakfast.
The B&B is conveniently located just outside Chipping Campden.
Highly recommended for family.

visitors from USA

Room Tip: room above garage is preferred - little more privacy - max occupancy 3-4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have recently moved to the UK from Canada and decided we needed a weekend away after the craziness of our move. We came across Taplin's online and immediately booked it after reading other reviews. Rachel and Tim have a lovely, comfortable home in the prettiest town in The Cotswolds! Our room was very comfortable and had a lovely view. Breakfast was scrumptious and Rachel catered to our 8 yr old son, making a special breakfast just for him!! Rachel offered touring advice on the area and even passed along coupons to Warwick Castle which is a must for young and old alike!! We had a great, relaxing weekend made possible by Racel and Tim's hospitality!! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelisaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My partner and I spent 3 lovely nights here over a busy bank holiday. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast's and found this to be one of the best we've seen! Warm, comfortable, friendly atmosphere. No frills or fussiness, just lovely antique and modern decor, clean and tidy, with all the facilities we could have asked for. Lovely big room with fab power shower and gorgeous victorian roll-top bath. The hosts were very friendly and informative, and showed us some beautiful walks around the area, as well as booking us arranging restaurant bookings for us and bicycle hire! Top class service. Breakfast filling and fresh. Highly recommend. Thank yoU!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Taplins and as an experienced traveller found this to be one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at. Tim & Rachel were very friendly & helpful and Rachel served up a great breakfast made up of whatever your taste was which made a great start to the day. I would recommend this place to any friend, family or anyone visiting the Cotswalds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Very welcoming B&B, cosy and tastefully done rooms. Lovely views! The host was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, had a lovely time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sum_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chipping Campden hotels
0.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,075 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eight Bells Inn
Eight Bells Inn
#4 of 28 in Chipping Campden
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Volunteer Inn
The Volunteer Inn
#16 of 28 in Chipping Campden
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn
Red Lion Inn
#8 of 28 in Chipping Campden
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taplins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taplins B&B

Address: 5 Aston Road, Chipping Campden GL55 6HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Hotel Class:4 star — Taplins B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Taplins B&B Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing