We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay.”
Review of Catbrook House

Catbrook House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Catbrook House
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked our room here for a wedding, and this B and B is in a good situation very close to the centre of the town.
We booked a Double room, the Green room, and found our bathroom to be down at the bottom of a flight of stairs which we hadn't thought to check up on. When we went to bed we found we had two single duvets on our double bed, which made sleeping awkward and uncomforable for us. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty however.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Catbrook House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

Catbrook House is nestled in the lovely village of Chipping Campden. The owners Anna and Mathias, were charming to a fault. The room was cosy and definitely European. It was immaculately clean and the Kleins run a very nice establishment. The garden out back is a hidden treasure, lovingly tended and excellently maintained. Chipping Campden is an ideal home base location in the Cotswolds, and the Catbrook House is a perfect place to rest your weary head(or feet) after a long busy day. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I found Catbrook House to be a quiet and relaxing place to stay in the beautiful town of Chipping Camden. It is located a short - probably five minute - walk from the center of town so it is easy to enjoying the local atmosphere and yet have a quiet place to walk back to at the end of the day. A walking path starts across the road and there are many many intersting things to see in the surrounding area. I especially enjoyed the gardens at Hidcote, only about two miles away. The room was very clean and comfortable. A lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Booked catbrook house at very short notice for a weekend break with my husband and really cant give any negatives,
the house itself was a lovely detached house built in cotswold stone with off road parking.
the lady who met us at the door was very pleasent and welcoming and informative when we asked questions on places of interest etc.
although the house itself was very dark interior and 1980s it was clean and our room was peaceful and had nice views.
There were notices around the house asking guests not to bang doors and to consider other guests which i liked because all to often when you are on holiday etc you have to endure inconsiderate people.
breakfast was a variation of juices, cereals.and a cooked breakfast if required .
chipping campden itself was about a 15 minute street lit walk.
would definitely return

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMELIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Privately owned B&B, with three rooms (not all ensuite). Nice welcome by proprietor, who was friendly and full of advice. Tricky to find - call ahead for directions. Private parking, and quiet at night. Lovely cooked breakfast made to order. 5 minutes walk from Chipping Campden (pretty Cotswolds town), and close to A44 for other local towns.

Only downside, mattress was lumpy and could feel springs - if they get a new mattress then a perfect little B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

I feel cheated when Catbrook House cancelled our room 2 days prior to departure. The excuse given was that she didn't receive the cheque we sent days ago, and refused to accept any other form of deposit payment. This was done by leaving a message in the answer phone without any warning! So, beware if you consider to book here. BTW, I'm still waiting for the cheque she promised will send back to me...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IsleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
2.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eight Bells Inn
Eight Bells Inn
#8 of 28 in Chipping Campden
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catbrook House

Address: Catbrook House Catbrook, Chipping Campden GL55 6DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Catbrook House Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing