We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Setting for Relaxing Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom
En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Twin single bedded room . With Family bathroom next door.
Family bathroom for Twin bedded room. Bath and over head shower fitment.
King size bedroom with shower room next door . TV in bedroom too.
Shower room next to King size bedroom downstairs . (Both on the ground floor .)
A welcome entrance to a perfect Cotswold House!
Superb Sitting room with real Log Burner.
Stunning Antiques with 16th century paintings throughout.
Simply beautiful furniture and exquisite furnishings in the Sitting room .
Every modern appliance one needs .Bosch Fridge / freezer. Dishwasher / microwave / washing machine
Spacious eating area for 6/8 people easily -
Beautifully equipped kitchen.
Superb Family kitchen.
Paintings by local artists !
Bosch fridge freezer.
Courtyard from the kitchen. Bright and beautiful. Perfect on a Summers evening with the doors open.
Delightful sunny courtyard - complete sun trap. Beautiful garden furniture and lots of lanterns too!
Twin bed beautifully furnished .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Professor...
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Setting for Relaxing Holiday ”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our multi-generational family of 6:
Grandma and Grandpa, Mom & Dad, and two young adult daughters came here after two weeks traveling in European cities.

This was the best opportunity to unwind and prepare for the trip back home.

We loved the cottage, and we found it very comfortable!
We love the village and would recommend it to others looking for a charming place to step back in time.

Thank you, Shoshana, for being so easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
so pleased you had a great stay - enjoy your Christmas and New Year X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Booked this cottage for a two day stay with my friend and what an amazing place. Beautifully decorated, luxurious, great location and top notch. First time I have done a home away and being a hotelier I am always pro hotels however I would most definatley do this again if the standard is this high. Boom jasmine cottage for your Cotswolds getaway you won't be dissapointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you so so much for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the experience of a home rather than a hotel this time !! Do hope we have you stay again with us - Kindest regards , Shoshana x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lameselli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“fabulous”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nothing to fault with this cottage, décor is superb, spotless and welcoming. Exterior dining space is great especially with the great weather we had. Bedrooms and bathrooms perfect, beds comfy, what's not to like? Chipping Campden is chocolate box beautiful. Soshana even popped in to see how we were doing. Nice touch girl. This is the second Soshana K property stayed at and will propably sample them all in future. Many thanks for a great bank holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
So pleased you loved another one of our cottages ! Thank you for your glowing review and we hope to have you stay again soon !! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmoore196...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cottage just off the main street (sheep street)
Everything is perfect stayed here with my family of 5.
Lots of room and cottage is catered for all your needs.
Local restaurant's were wonderful especially the local Indian and of course the village of chipping campden..close to Moreton on the marsh, blockley and a short drive away Bourton on the bridge and the slaughters which are wonderful to see.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your great review - thrilled you enjoyed it and had a wonderful stay !! - XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atworth
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely positive review ! Pleased you had a good time and we hope to have you return one day soon XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
williamrL...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A True Gem in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Four of us stayed in this beautiful cottage in July and we're truly impressed by everything we found. Fantastic furnishings, comfortable beds, great kitchen and courtyard in which to enjoy breakfast - we were lucky to have many days of sunshine. Jasmine Cottage's close proximity to the Chipping Campden High Street is an advantage and It was so convenient to be able to take a short walk to many pubs, restaurants and cafes. We were welcomed with gorgeous flowers and breakfast provisions. Shoshana had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable and memorable and we would all highly recommend Jasmine Cottage to anyone wishing to stay in the beautiful village of Chippjng Campden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your ''glowing '' review !
Always appreciated !
Lovely to have met you - although brief and also a massive thank you for being such tidy guests too and leaving the cottage immaculate when you left.
Take care and i hope we have you stay again in the future XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momoLancs
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Chipping Campden .”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a fabulous week staying in Jasmine Cottage - What a super place to stay . As you walk through the door you can't help smiling and you know you've made the right choice . The quality of the furnishings in all of the rooms is fantastic and the courtyard is a super place to relax in the evening. We had amazing weather and even had breakfast outdoors too ! Chipping Campden is the ideal base from which to explore many Cotswold villages and after a busy day Jasmine Cottage is an absolute pleasure to return to - Thank you to the owner (Shoshana) for an excellent week and we look forward to staying again in the future.- Mark & Mo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us !! Thrilled that you had a superb week ( and what weather you brought with !! ) - An enormous thank you for being such tidy guests too when you left . Have the most enjoyable rest of your Summer and I hope we have you stay again with us -
Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing