We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom
En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Twin single bedded room . With Family bathroom next door.
Family bathroom for Twin bedded room. Bath and over head shower fitment.
King size bedroom with shower room next door . TV in bedroom too.
Shower room next to King size bedroom downstairs . (Both on the ground floor .)
A welcome entrance to a perfect Cotswold House!
Superb Sitting room with real Log Burner.
Stunning Antiques with 16th century paintings throughout.
Simply beautiful furniture and exquisite furnishings in the Sitting room .
Every modern appliance one needs .Bosch Fridge / freezer. Dishwasher / microwave / washing machine
Spacious eating area for 6/8 people easily -
Beautifully equipped kitchen.
Superb Family kitchen.
Paintings by local artists !
Bosch fridge freezer.
Courtyard from the kitchen. Bright and beautiful. Perfect on a Summers evening with the doors open.
Delightful sunny courtyard - complete sun trap. Beautiful garden furniture and lots of lanterns too!
Twin bed beautifully furnished .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmoore196...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful cottage just off the main street (sheep street)
Everything is perfect stayed here with my family of 5.
Lots of room and cottage is catered for all your needs.
Local restaurant's were wonderful especially the local Indian and of course the village of chipping campden..close to Moreton on the marsh, blockley and a short drive away Bourton on the bridge and the slaughters which are wonderful to see.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your great review - thrilled you enjoyed it and had a wonderful stay !! - XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atworth
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you so so much for your lovely positive review ! Pleased you had a good time and we hope to have you return one day soon XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
williamrL...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A True Gem in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Four of us stayed in this beautiful cottage in July and we're truly impressed by everything we found. Fantastic furnishings, comfortable beds, great kitchen and courtyard in which to enjoy breakfast - we were lucky to have many days of sunshine. Jasmine Cottage's close proximity to the Chipping Campden High Street is an advantage and It was so convenient to be able to take a short walk to many pubs, restaurants and cafes. We were welcomed with gorgeous flowers and breakfast provisions. Shoshana had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable and memorable and we would all highly recommend Jasmine Cottage to anyone wishing to stay in the beautiful village of Chippjng Campden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your ''glowing '' review !
Always appreciated !
Lovely to have met you - although brief and also a massive thank you for being such tidy guests too and leaving the cottage immaculate when you left.
Take care and i hope we have you stay again in the future XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momoLancs
lancs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Chipping Campden .”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a fabulous week staying in Jasmine Cottage - What a super place to stay . As you walk through the door you can't help smiling and you know you've made the right choice . The quality of the furnishings in all of the rooms is fantastic and the courtyard is a super place to relax in the evening. We had amazing weather and even had breakfast outdoors too ! Chipping Campden is the ideal base from which to explore many Cotswold villages and after a busy day Jasmine Cottage is an absolute pleasure to return to - Thank you to the owner (Shoshana) for an excellent week and we look forward to staying again in the future.- Mark & Mo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us !! Thrilled that you had a superb week ( and what weather you brought with !! ) - An enormous thank you for being such tidy guests too when you left . Have the most enjoyable rest of your Summer and I hope we have you stay again with us -
Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathy-TRI...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the town of Chipping Campden and loved our cottage. It was warm, cozy and clean! There were supplies enough for us until we could buy what we needed. I highly recommend this property. The perfect location for seeing The Cotswolds!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review . Pleased you had a lovely trip and enjoyed the Town and surrounding areas too . Take care and enjoy the rest of your Summer - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantbou3
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jasmine cottage is without a doubt one of the best places I have stayed. It is perfectly appointed in every way and its location is excellent, including the offstreet parking. Very few places exceed your expectations but this one will. Very few places exceed your expectations but this one will. The kitchen has every amenity you need and was well stocked with breakfast items. It's obvious A professional designer has decorated the cottage and it smells incredible. The beds were extremely comfortable and all six of us voted it our best place to stay from our extensive travels. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Simply thank you so very much for your lovely words - we are thrilled when people love it as much as we do !! We certainly would welcome you back anytime at all - have a great Summer ahead - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David563
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Six of us had an excellent stay at jasmine cottage. The cottage is beautifully appointed and very comfortable to stay in. It is very near the high street with its shops and pubs and great for getting further out into the Cotswolds. It would be difficult to fault anything about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review ! And a big thank you for being such tidy guests indeed !!!!! Pleased you enjoyed your family weekend - they are the most precious times with family ! Take care and I hope we have you stay again with us XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing