We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in Cotswolds Village”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Stunning Super king bedroom with sumptuous linen. Beautiful antiques throughout  .En-suite shower .
Beautiful Master bedroom. Light and airy! TV / DVD in bedroom
En-suite shower attached to the large Super king bedroom.
Twin single bedded room . With Family bathroom next door.
Family bathroom for Twin bedded room. Bath and over head shower fitment.
King size bedroom with shower room next door . TV in bedroom too.
Shower room next to King size bedroom downstairs . (Both on the ground floor .)
Bosch cooker and hob
A welcome entrance to a perfect Cotswold House!
Superb Sitting room with real Log Burner.
Stunning Antiques with 16th century paintings throughout.
Simply beautiful furniture and exquisite furnishings in the Sitting room .
Every modern appliance one needs .Bosch Fridge / freezer. Dishwasher / microwave / washing machine
Spacious eating area for 6/8 people easily -
Beautifully equipped kitchen.
Superb Family kitchen.
Paintings by local artists !
Bosch fridge freezer.
Courtyard from the kitchen. Bright and beautiful. Perfect on a Summers evening with the doors open.
Delightful sunny courtyard - complete sun trap. Beautiful garden furniture and lots of lanterns too!
Twin bed beautifully furnished .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenniebay...
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in Cotswolds Village”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We chose this cottage as a meeting place for my family who were coming from different locations — the Cotswolds being more of less the middle point.

The cottage is tastefully designed, with lots of space and furnished to a very high standard. The beds and sofas all comfortable and the kitchen very well equipped. The weather was glorious so we enjoyed an evening meal and a BBQ i the private courtyard.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review !! We hope to have you stay again with us . Enjoy your Summer ahead XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SundaeSpi...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Easter Break”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location! walking distance from the beautiful Chipping Campden, with many boutique shops, amazing restaurants and historic buildings. Cottage was welcoming and cosy with luxurious furnishings and décor. It had everything you could think of catered for. Parking was off road with enough space for two cars which, this close to town was amazing. The cottage is on the main road but it's not a fast road and the noise is minimal. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieMo...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is faultless! From the moment we all walked in, everyone was commenting on how lovely the cottage was. Every room is beautifully decorated and very well equipped.
The kitchen has everything you would need. The bread, milk, eggs, jams etc left as a welcome was very generous- great for an immediate cuppa after the journey. The bedrooms were all very comfortable and to have 3 bathrooms was a luxury.
We were blessed with lovely weather so utilised the little courtyard which served as a great sun trap. Off road parking was a further bonus.
The cottage location was also perfect with a short walk to the stunning high street. I have visited several Cotswold towns and villages but Chipping Camden is by far the most beautiful.
I am running out of words to describe how lovely Jasmine Cottage is. We had decided before we even left that we would definitely be back. Highly recommended. Thankyou Shoshana!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you ! thank you !! We love our guests to fall in love with our cottages - just thrilled you had a wonderful stay there at Jasmine Cottage. - AND an enormous thank you for being such tidy guests too! Have a good Summer ahead and we hope that we have you stay again with us soon - Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trip56434
1 review
“Lovely cottage - would rebook”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage has a lovely feel and is well decorated, excellent location and it was great to have the essential food supplies provided for when we arrived.

Would like to stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - and an enormous thank you for being such a super tidy guest as you left the cottage immaculate on departure! We hope that we see you again soon XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliesbre...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delightful cosy cottage”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I needed to get away from our hectic lives in Essex so we chose jasmine cottage,( stayed 3rd April 2017) we made the best choice and had a wonderful 3 day break. The cottage is 5 star, beautifully decorated, Shosana the owner, clearly has a eye for detail, well equipped kitchen and a lovely welcome pack to get you started, the courtyard of the kitchen is so cute. The cottage is very spacious and would take 6 adults no problem. Bedrooms, towels, beds and sheets are high quality very comfortable. Jasmine cottage is well situated. Very short walk to the shops, bars and some great restaurants, all 3 we tried were excellent.
Plenty of information about the Cotswolds etc are available in the cottage, in fact the owner has thought of everything to make your stay go smoothly. A great base to travel to some pretty villages broadway is a must. Correspondence when booking went smoothly and kept in touch. Well must say would definitely recommend this wonderful cottage to you all, we will be back very soon, THANK YOU SO MUCH SHOSANA FOR A GREAT STAY
Keep up the good work you do hope to return soon
Best regards Julie & Anita xx

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you both so so much for such a great review - thrilled you had a terrific time at the property and just as thrilled to be told you did in this review !!!
We hope to have you stay again in the near future - kindest regards
Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jasmine Cottage at the beginning of September. This is a fantastic, clean, extremely comfortable cottage; the furnishings/décor are of high quality and tasteful in every detail. The kitchen is very well equipped (although we did not do much in the way of cooking as Chipping Campden has great restaurants). We had the most fantastic weather and made full use of the outdoor seating area at the cottage. The off street parking is a big bonus. All of the above made for a very relaxing holiday. Sorry we did not get to meet Shoshana, but thank you for the basket of goodies and also the beautiful flowers. We hope to return in the not to distant future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley496
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage- surprised at how spacious it was....well equipped, nice outdoor seating area. easy walking distance to the high street- ( to browse the quiant shops!) We were in Chipping Camden for a wedding, so it couldnt have been better. But would love to go back and spend longer- the cottage has been done up tso beautifully, and yet still cosy and relaxed. loved it,

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing