We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Throapham House B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

No doubt like most people, I stayed here based on location and reviews. I spend a minimum of 2 days a week in a hotel due to work and I must say this is far the best. The small things matter and they are in plenty here.

It's a shame I am seldom in the area, otherwise I would stay again and again.

Robert and Ann should be proud of their B&B as the feedback is testament to a truly great lace to stay.

Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
90
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If your willing to go off the beaten track and leave the corperate world of the big Hotel Chains you will be fortunate to come across Throapham House. A Hotel with exceptional standards, outstanding quality and attention to detail. A real Gem in every aspect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkw_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is one of the best welcome's I have had in any Hotel , the room was so clean spacious and comfy even flowers to welcome me, The food was certainly plentiful and an amazing choice for breakfast , later in the evening we retired to the lounge on the enormous couches and spent a few hours relaxing and chatting the night away ! our Host and Hostess Robert and Ann were Second to None and were more like friends by the time we left .. I will definitely be there again, also it was in the country but so close to M1 exit 31, and surrounding towns and Historics places close by ..

Room Tip: This is one of the best welcome's I have had in any Hotel , the room was so clean spacious and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeaniec996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Chose to stay here based on other reviews and was not disappointed. All that you would want - good food, good spacious room and facilities, plus interior design to a very high standard. Hosts very welcoming making the stay a pleasure. A perfect place to stay for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Have stayed in a few places in the area over the years and have to say that Throapham House is second to none, Friendly welcome from Robert and Ann, my room was fresh clean and airy with a lovely view of the garden. Breakfast was superb very freshly cooked and the poached eggs were perfect will definitely be back.

Pat Ward

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have travelled around quite a bit, and paid a good deal of money for descent accommodation, and to be honest not many have lived up to expectation. At a modest £75 for our massive room with the best quality fittngs, welcome tray and bathroom, this place was a real find. Stopping off halfway travelling to Whitby, this home provided a very welcoming reception by the hosts, offering hot drinks on arrival, very friendly and helpful, and the best breakfast with HOMEMADE bread, so much better than the bleached white triangle of many a place. Would throughly recommend to anyone. Well done for actually giving travellers what they were hoping for and beyond. We couldn't stop talking about this place when in Whitby whilst stopping at The Bay Royal...see other reviews!

Room Tip: We stopped in the Hale room, but I would imagine all are excellent also
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtyhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

As a female business traveller on her own, it's lovely to come across a location which is safe, welcoming, homely and absolutely immaculate, with the big bonus of free wifi in the room. The decor in the room was lovely and the bathroom was fantastic, it really was a very pleasant surprise. Ann and Robert were fantastic hosts and the breakfast was fantastic, why book a chain hotel when you can be looked after properly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
9.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel
12.4 mi away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 53 in Sheffield
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
10.5 mi away
Grand St Leger Hotel
Grand St Leger Hotel
#17 of 19 in Doncaster
224 reviews
11.1 mi away
Angel Inn & Lodge
Angel Inn & Lodge
#1 of 24 in Doncaster
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throapham House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throapham House B&B

Property: Throapham House B&B
Address: Oldcotes Road, Throapham | Nr Dinnington, Doncaster S25 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Throapham House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ann and Robert Holland look forward to welcoming you to Throapham House, a Grade II listed property offering luxury guest accommodation in South Yorkshire. We provide B&B accommodation in three spacious double rooms. All rooms are en-suite and are equipped with high quality furniture and fittings for your comfort. Ideally situated for business and leisure visitors to the city of Sheffield, South Yorkshire and North Nottinghamshire with nearby links to M1, M18 and A1. Free Wi-Fi is available in all our bedrooms and guest lounge. Our quality is assured by Visit England 5* Gold Award and Breakfast Award. AA Associate Member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Throapham House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing