We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They thought if everything!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Throapham House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Throapham House B&B
Ranked #1 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
1 review
“They thought if everything!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay was faultless- we were greeted with tea and cake; enjoyed rooms that were a touch of luxury; and thoroughly enjoyed delicious breakfasts; were provided with plenty of helpful information about the area, where to eat etc; Ann and Robert were extremly welcoming and helpful.
A return trip is a must!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elenelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
89
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked Throapham House B&B on Late rooms to beat the Monday morning cross-country traffic for an early meeting in Worksop. It was the best thing I could've done! Although not so large, The Dewhurst room was beautifully furnished with an amazingly comfortable bed and soft downy pillows, whilst the guest lounge across the landing was equipped with a huge wall-mounted TV and larger sofa, perfect for watching Match of The Day 2 (or X Factor).......... Robert and Ann were excellent hosts and the morning breakfast was superb (cooked by Rob I think). I arrived at work thoroughly rested and relaxed which got the week off to a cracking start.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyS186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Totally unexpected luxury in rural South Yorks! Great welcome, comfortable, clean, well fitted, great pubs and restaurants round and about.Two adults and a teenager shared the Bradwell Room and its huge bathroom, ample space.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here just one night for a business trip. Arrived after 8pm but the owners Ann and Robert were most welcoming and made me up a snack and tea on my arrival. The room was not large but adequate for one and very well decorated with some nice touches that made it feel just that little bit special. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Overall a lovely place in a beautiful part of the country. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy1100xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everything about Ann and Roberts' B&B was 5 star. They were very friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable, clean and well furnished, the guest lounge was superb and breakfast was excellent (vegetarian). We have stayed at many '5 Star' hotels and B&B's but few come close to the comfort and service that you will find here...... in short, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very comfortable B&B. Room was very well equipped & comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Ann & Robert,they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Very good choice of breakfast,freshly cooked and well presented. Would recommend Throapham House without hesitation.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Throapham House - Ann & Robert were very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable with the addition of a large lounge for guest use. My husband is a coeliac which was not a problem here, not only were gluten-free cereals, sausages and toast available for breakfast but there was even a choice of gluten-free snacks provided on the hostess tray in our room. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
10.4 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#7 of 19 in Doncaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throapham House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throapham House B&B

Property: Throapham House B&B
Address: Oldcotes Road, Throapham | Nr Dinnington, Doncaster S25 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Throapham House B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ann and Robert Holland look forward to welcoming you to Throapham House, a Grade II listed property offering luxury guest accommodation in South Yorkshire. We provide B&B accommodation in three spacious double rooms. All rooms are en-suite and are equipped with high quality furniture and fittings for your comfort. Ideally situated for business and leisure visitors to the city of Sheffield, South Yorkshire and North Nottinghamshire with nearby links to M1, M18 and A1. Free Wi-Fi is available in all our bedrooms and guest lounge. Our quality is assured by Visit England 5* Gold Award and Breakfast Award. AA Associate Member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Throapham House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing