We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beech Grove Lodge

Beech Grove Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doncaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Grove Lodge
Ranked #12 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

A lovely experience, one we hope to repeat, the service was extremely efficient and the welcome from Irene very friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and breakfast first class.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57kate57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Very friendly welcome from Irene and Alfred. Beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms and secure parking for your car behind electronic gates while you are away on business/holiday. Excellent continental buffet breakfast which is there for you no matter how early you need to get up to catch your plane. Alfred is always very friendly with a wonderful sense of humour when he drives you to/from the airport, no matter what time of day or night your flight is. A night at Beech Grove Lodge always gets our holiday off to a very good start.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.k.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

The room is luxurious , very comfortable, with an on suite wet room, digital tv and a good breakfast.
I got a very warm welcome and would stay again. It is perfect for a stay before a flight as it is just minutes away from Robin hood airport . Much more relaxing than the hustle and bustle of the airport hotel. Do not hesitate to book this hotel whether on business in the area or prior to your flight. I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed just one night before an early flight the next day. The place is very comfortable, tastefully finished and has everything you could wish for. The owners are genuinely nice people and will go out of their way to help you. Would thoroughly recommend any traveller to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiathos_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2008

We stayed here for one night as we had an early morning flight. I was impressed by the fact it offered secure parking and looked a beautiful place to stay. We were not disappointed, The rooms were spotless clean and extremely comfortable. Irene and Alf were very friendly and made us both feel welcome. The place is steeped in history and they were both happy to talk to us about how it evolved into such lovely accommodation. The next morning we had our breakfast in a spotless clean dining room where everything was presented beautifully for you to help yourselves. We were taken to the airport and we left feeling both relaxed and stress free. We will definitely be returning here next year as it is really good value for money. Many thanks from Melanie and Jim

  • Liked — Very warm welcome and spotless clean, great value for money
  • Disliked — nothing it was all 1st class
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank crazycatlady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLNSHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

Excellent hospitality. Far better than many hotels we have stayed in. We booked for the night before our flight. Excellent transfers before and after. Irene and Alf are lovely people. Room very well furnished and en suite fabulous. Can recommend The Angel at Blyth for evening meals - excellent steaks and look at the specials board for fish.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and decor
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOFTUS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

What a beautiful place my wife and i stayed for one night before going on our holidays to Menorca, we were made to feel at home the moment we walked in. The room was beautifuly decorated and spotless, every thing you would need was in the room, we had a quite early check in but this was no problem to mine hosts, the breakfast was all laid out for us just what we needed before our journey , The car journey only took five minutes to the airport.On our return journey we were met and taken back to our car at the guest house, i even think the car had been washed. We even bought a couple of hanging baskets from the small garden centre which is on site at the guest house at a very good price.
Once again thank you for a lovely stay.

Mr and Mrs Veazey.

  • Liked — The location and the guest house was beautiful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LOFTUSJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
0.0 mi away
Angel Inn & Lodge
Angel Inn & Lodge
#2 of 24 in Doncaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#8 of 24 in Doncaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Grove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Grove Lodge

Property: Beech Grove Lodge
Address: Station Road | Blaxton, Doncaster DN9 3AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Grove Lodge is a 4 Star Silver Awarded guest house, situated within 5 minutes of Robin Hood Doncaster Sheffield Airport, and only 10 minutes from Doncaster Racecourse and Doncaster Town Centre. The Hotel Lodge provides guests with an excellent standard of hotel accommodation in a rural private setting. Free Wi-Fi Internet access. Airport parking and transfers also available. The Lodge is an ideal location for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing