We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
217
176
79
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
176
79
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodfield farm stayed here beans car park business park petrol station hot drinks sofa bed breakfast was included free wifi check in was quick room was clean and comfortable reception staff good size keepmoat stadium budget hotels buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 497 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of March.
Check In was quick and the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the first floor, we asked for a sofa bed as the double bed is small for 2 tall adults who like space when asleep.

Room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was included and had the basics of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and beans, bread, yoghurt, fruit Tea and coffee

Was well located for all parts of Doncaster.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fosterg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridie B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for such a fantastic review, if there is anything we can do to get your rating to a 5 out of 5 please make us aware as we are constantly looking at ways we can improve.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and if you know of any team members who you thought stood out please let us know so that we can recognize them accordingly.

Thanks, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

stayed overnight to make our hol to tenerife for a week a bit longer only live 40 miles away ! cannot praise this hotel enough reception staff could not do enough breakfast amazing for the price facilities in room well everything covered will deffo be back !

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridie B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Lynne,

Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and the team were there for you!

We hope you had a fantastic holiday in Tenerife and we hope to see you again shortly!

Thank you,

Bridie Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Basic and as expected for Holiday Inn Express. The place gets busy but has an adequate car park. Breakfast basic but acceptable and plentiful. Good value restaurant across the car park. Recommended but probably not for a romantic weekend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank TJD744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Just as the review says, I was late in from work and out the following day fairly early.

Normal express rooms

It was quiet and the retail park was quiet, which always makes for a good nights sleep.

Quick breakfast in the morning, bacon baps are always good.

Then off to work.

I would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank haltoi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Was okay, yes it was clean. But fed up of a hotel that isn’t busy and they’re running out completely of breakfast buffet food. Slow breakfast staff, too busy chatting about their weekend than sorting out guests.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aurora_Philips96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Doncaster, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019


Hello Aurora_Philips96,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that your breakfast experience fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel food and beverage team, as a reference during the periodic staff meeting and training. I trust that steps taken will improve your overall stays with us in the future.

I hope you choose us again!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews