We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant local Yorkshire pub”
Review of Angel Inn & Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Inn & Lodge
Ranked #4 of 24 Doncaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a typical local pub with so much more. The beer and wines on offer are excellent and you are always made welcome not only by the staff but by the locals from the village. Its not far from Bawtry and the extra few miles journey are more than worth it. If you get too involved in the stay then there are B&B facilities on offer and a great cooked breakfast to help your hangover.

Room Tip: Speak to Simone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB56_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 202 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Following an early morning drive from east London and working at the Trolleybus Museum, Sandtoft for the day, I stayed the night at the Angel Inn, in nearby Misson. Very well received.
Room warm, clean and very comfortable.
Reserved table in dining area if I wished to have dinner. Glad I did. Food delicious and very well presented. Breakfast equally so.
Relaxed and friendly atmosphere even when busy and staff attentive without being overbearing.
Although set in the middle of the village near the church, it was wonderfully quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMP25C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Anytime that we have been to The Angel, we have only ever been delighted with the food, the staff and the whole experience. Food is fresh and presented wonderfully, it's a great little place. I would not hesitate to recommend people to try The Angel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Well our stay lived up to our expectations yet again. Room was nice, clean and all the little extras supplied. The staff are so friendly, and nothing is too much trouble to them. This really makes a difference. Food was amazing yet again. Thank you Simone and all your staff.

Room Tip: We had a family room. It is very quiet and you g,et a good nights sleep, beds very comfy.our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just had Sunday dinner at the angel with our 2 daughters, Son in laws and 2 grandchildren. Food excellent and wonderful atmosphere. Our 40th wedding anniversary. Had a lovely time thank you. Will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in October. Lovely clean rooms with plenty of free parking next to the pub. Although the pub is an old building the rooms are in a new block adjacent to the hotel and offer all mod cons. Free wifi, tea, coffee, flat screen tv - everything you would expect from a boutique hotel. Friendly helpful staff. We ate in the restaurant on quite a busy Monday night, they do offer specials most nights but we chose from the usual menu and went for the much mentioned steak pie and fish and chips. Good portions my steak pie was fine but by partner thought the fish was nothing special at the price we paid for it. However the breakfast the next day was exceptional, wonderful selection and the cooked breakfast was fresh. Would recommend this little hideaway and also would stay again but would probably try the specials menu which looked to be very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaree146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely Sunday dinner, meat so tender best beef ever had. Very busy so waited a little longer but was warned about as I ordered. Was worth the wait. very friendly bit pricey really, only 2beers available, May go back if out that way.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Stiny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster M18/M180 Hotel
8.6 mi away
Kellett Hotel
Kellett Hotel
#5 of 24 in Doncaster
28 reviews
6.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Doncaster, Bessacarr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn & Lodge

Address: Dame Lane | Misson Nr Doncaster, Doncaster DN10 6EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Doncaster
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Inn & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Angel Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Doncaster
Angel Inn And Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing