We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Efficient”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel was clean, attractive, the staff were helpful and the food served was good and well priced. It is quite an attractive building using local stone and is not obviously a new builing it fits in well with its surroundings. There is plenty of internal open space and everything is clearly signed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Stephen S,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    168
    89
    29
    20
See reviews for
124
165
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You're not important as a guest - you are another person staying at their hotel.

You're not important you're another person just checking in.

The rooms are generic, functional and clean. The shampoo and bath gel are so forgettable - just use them - the soap in the bathroom is nothing special - just like the food.

I ordered room service - it arrived quick enough but the food was cold and slightly greasy. Breakfast was ordinary - nothing special - no special orders of eggs how you like them - its scrambled or greasy fried.

Will try to never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear TomR,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didnt feel your stay was to your full satisfaction.

I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel and that the necessary improvements are made to the overall guest experience.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We Stayed 2 nights Bed Breakfast and Evening Meal, Food was amazing !!! Beds comfy, and with a choice of Pillows which i thought was a lovely Touch, The rooms were immaculate and the Bathroom was Pristine ,
Location Good
I did try to find a Fault and Couldnt so i think this says it all ,
Well done Holiday Inn Doncaster
impressed.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEACAKE-BETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Teacake Beth,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel and the overall guest experience. I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed in quite a few holiday Inns and this was a little disappointing. It is an older hotel but is clean. The staff are very officious this leaves you feeling a little less relaxed than you would hope to be when you are away. (No one wants a holiday governed by rules!) On the plus side the fact that this is an older hotel means that you can open the windows, as it can get quite stuffy in the newer hotels. Facilities are good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear RosaO40,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to read your kind comments made about the good hotel facilities. I was sorry that you found some of my the team to be a liitle officious, I will make sure that this is discussed and addressed further with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel when tagging along to my Fiancé's business trip and I had a lovely time! The rooms were clean and nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful (the acceptation was the staff on the reception, they were not so friendly) it was a comfortable hotel to laze around, and the gym/pool building was fantastic! The lady that works on reception there was so lovely and remembers you every time you go.
The food is nice enough in the restaurant and bar.
The only thing is that if you are looking for something with things to do outside of the hotel, it is not so great. It is very close to the motorway (literally next to it) but if you haven't got a car you will not have much to do outside of the hotel. For me it was perfect but if you are looking for something with a bit more life outside then this might not be the one for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo_0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mojo 0210,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Doncaster, as part of our trip away with National Coach Tours, on Saturday 18th May 2013, lovely hotel, staff, rooms and food, could not fault it at all, staff were very friendly and welcoming as soon as we entered the hotel, nothing was too much trouble for them, they greeted us with a warm smile on every occasion, rooms were very clean and comfortable, food was tasty, ample and presented well. An added bonus to our trip was the Tribute Band to 'Madness', very entertaining. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Moira M,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your recent stay at the Hotel. I was really pleased to read your kind comments made about the overall Food, Service and the added extra of the Madness Tribute Band on Saturday night.

It was a great night enjoyed by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Doncaster in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went to see the Madness tribute band at the Holiday Inn we had a great night, the hotel is set in the grounds of warmsworth hall and is beautiful. The staff were lovely and friendly aswell as being professional, Beth and Gareth were on the bar and both were really nice. We had a 3 course meal included in the price which was absolutely fantastic. Will definitely go to other events here and stay overnight in the hotel next time. Thanks to everyone for making this such a good night.

Room Tip: Sorry I can't review the rooms as on this occasion we didn't stay overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mandy W,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback, following your attendance at the Madness Event in the Manor Suite. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall Food, Service and the Madness Tribute band.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
6.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#8 of 19 in Doncaster
99 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Earl of Doncaster
The Earl of Doncaster
#6 of 19 in Doncaster
561 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Property: Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing