We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rough and ready - but great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wonderful staff make this hotel great. All the staff are friendly and it rubs off on the customers, Tucked out of the way it appeals to long distance lorry drivers an other business people who are careful with their money. A nice breakfast menu was included in the price and was very adequate.
Nice bar with an happy hour - making it a popular choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelyonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear StevelyonUk,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and excellent facilities we have on offer at the Holiday Inn Doncaster.

I will make sure your comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is part of an old Hall and our room which was away from the main building was a lovely homely shape and very spacious. We used the Pool which was lovely and warm and the Spa was lovely too.

We didn't use the restaurant or bar so we can't comment on that but we enjoyed the brief stay that we had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Tony & Kay

Thank you ever so much for posting your feedback onto Trip Advisor, following your recent stay with us. I was really pleased to hear that you had enjoyed our hotel facilities in particular the Leisure Club and Warmsworth Hall our lovely grade two listed building in the grounds.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our 2nd visit for a 'Bit Of A Do' (that shows our ages) and what an improvement! We were in the conservatory, ideal! The service on arrival and at the table was attentive but not intrusive. The menu covered all the varied requirments, modern and traditional. And the results were fresh and homely meals. There was not the feeling we were being rushed! We were well looked after by Emma and her team.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HclareB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear HclareB B,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent birthday celebration held in the restaurant. I was as you can imagine delighted to read your kind comments made about the whole guest experience in particular the excellent food and service delivered by Emma and the team.

I will make sure that your feedback is shared with all of my Food and Beverage Team

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We celebrated a special family birthday here in the hotel dinning room. The food was excellent, coming only second to the wonderful service given to us by Emma and the team. From the moment we arrived we felt a warm welcome. The service was efficient, friendly, but discreet and proffesional. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Roxys-Mumxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Roxys-Mumx,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback, following your birthday celebration held in the restaurant. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience and in particular the excellent Food and Service given by Emma and the team.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my Food and Beverage Team.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the hotel in the near future


Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second visit to this Holiday Inn. We found it when looking to overnight on our way to our last vacation. The rooms have plenty of space and we had ample room for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). The food in the restaurant was very nice and we opted for the dinner Bed & Breakfast rate. The time to serve in the restaurant though was a bit lengthy, even though we were one of the first groups in at dinner time. The staff here are friendly and the concierge was very helpful. I look forward to using this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: They have some really good Family sized rooms. Ours had a single, queen sized bed and bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martmcgrgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Martmcgrgr,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your second visit to the Holiday Inn Doncaster . I was delighted to read your comments made about our lovely family rooms with bunk beds, Excellent food and friendly service given by my team.

I will make sure your kind comments are shared with all of my team at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently had the pleasure to stop at this hotel for one of our best friends wedding (20th Oct) Everything was spot on. Check in was easy with nothing being too much trouble - we got our rooms early enabling us to get changed for the wedding. Wedding was a fantastic day and night, the food and service excellent and credit to the young man working the bar in the hall (I think his name was Simon). Hotel room was nice, tidy and clean and the well needed breakfast on the Sunday was lovely. Checkout pain free and taxi to railway station just over 10mins ride.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank fearnhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Fearnhead,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor, following your best friends Wedding Reception held on the 20th October 2012 at the Holiday Inn Doncaster.

I was as you can imagine delighted to read your kind comments made about the overall guest experience in particular the excellent Food, Service and Hotel facilities.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Doncaster on the 6th Oct. for one night as part of a National Express mini break. My friend who travelled with me has stayed in most of the hotels which National Holidays use and without exception this has to be at the top of the list. We found that without exception the staff were first class endeavouring to make our one night stay a memorable one. The bedroom we were allocated was everything you could expect of a hotel of this standard with tea/coffee, hair dryer, flat screen tv with plenty of channels. Bathroom was immaculate with an overhead shower and plenty of hot water which sometimes can be a bit of a problem especially at peak times. Our evening meal was waiter served with a very good selection of dishes and breakfast the following morning was buffet served which again was excellent. All in all this hotel made our 2day break a very pleasurable one.
Thank you again to the staff who were on duty throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliagoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDoncaster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Juliagoosie,

Thank you ever so much for taking time to post your feedback onto trip advisor , following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read your kind comments made about the hotel facilities and the excellent food and service.

I will make sure your feedback is shared with all of my team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards,

Nigel Dibb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
6.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
2.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
Travelodge Doncaster Hotel
#11 of 19 in Doncaster
111 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
2.5 mi away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#12 of 19 in Doncaster
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36

Address: High Road | Warmsworth, Doncaster DN4 9LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Doncaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Doncaster
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel Doncaster A1(M) Jct 36 is set in its own picturesque grounds and situated within easy reach of the A1(M) Jct 36, M1, M18 and M62. An ideal base for fun days out, this beautiful hotel is located close to Doncaster racecourse, Brodsworth Hall and the Royal Armouries. Robin Hood Airport, Doncaster railway station, Leeds/Bradford and Sheffield airports are also within close proximity. Otherwise, for the perfect cause for retail therapy, Leeds and Meadowhall Shopping Centre are within a short distance too. Our welcoming Restaurant and Preludes Cafe Bar offers comfort and fine cuisine for the ideal place to dine. For business travellers we provide two conference and banqueting rooms including the modern Manor complex which can accommodate up to 300 delegates and the beautiful Warmsworth Hall, a 300-year-old grade II listed building which has been tastefully restored to a unique conference and banqueting centre. Our four boardrooms offer excellent surroundings and facilities for a comfortable and relaxing working environment. To help you unwind, our onsite leisure club provides first-class facilities including an indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and gym. Visit Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M) Jct 36, the ideal wedding venue and the perfect choice for the business or leisure traveller. In accordance with English law this hotel is now non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Doncaster a1(m), Jct. 36 Hotel Doncaster
Doncaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing