We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointed ”
Review of Ingram Arms

Ingram Arms
Ranked #17 of 35 Nightlife in Doncaster
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a large village pub with a newly refurbished beer garden and also rooms to let upstairs we have 3 double rooms and 1 family room at present. We also have Sky Sports and BT Sports available for all your sporting needs as well as Karaoke on Fridays every week and Live bands on at the end of most months.We also offer a snooker table for rent per hour and free pool after 19:00 Monday to Thursday check out our Facebook page for updated info just Search INGRAM ARMS.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last Thursday and Friday. Large public house looks great from the outside. We parked in the car park behind the pub which is free and used by the general public.
We went up to the bar to check in, where the assistant manager took our payment of £140 straight away. First impressions of the pub were a bit disappointing not so nice inside, bit of a local pub, basic.
On being shown to our room of which I noticed the duvet covers, which were clean but very creased from lack of ironing, 2 toilet rolls which were nearly out and hand soap nearly empty.
Plenty of towels though. Great shower, comfy big beds ( heavy duvet on one, very warm).
Tea, coffee and sugar were not replenished and we had to ask for more toilet roll in the bar.
We played pool and were given free games, not many in there on a Thursday, red wine was terrible! Pool table room upstairs was locked our entire stay.
Fire escape exit which leads down onto the garden, well Astro turfed dingy area is a bit awkward especially with bags, door opens out and only one person can fit at the top.
All in all not worth the money, if the family room was £50 not so bad but I wouldn't stay again. Also you can hear the noise from the bars downstairs.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2017

On arrival Greeted by assistant manager who was working behind the bar, nice greeting he showed me to the family room pointing out things such as the fridge in the corridor out side of our room where we could find cold milk also a door leading to car park at rear of pub allowing you to come and go without walking through the main bar area.
The room looked clean tidy on initial look as he pointed things in the room he also indicated to a note pad next to the TV saying " we are fairly new to this business so we would appreciate your comments good or bad to be written on the pad " he then said " the door at the top of the stairs from the brat the rooms was locked at 2200hrs and left .

I have gone to the car collect the rest of my family, it was when my wife and son and daughter entered that they began to see things within the room.

My son pointed out that there was remote for the TV, this was then found under the main bed , there was a pair of dirt socks under side cabinet next to the main bed , biscuits under the children's bed dirt in the top draws of the cabinet, Duvet not ironed curtians didn't fit the window, rubbish behind the coffee table no milk in room for cereal for coffee or tea, on looking in the fridge in the corridor we found that fridge was not turned on and no milk inside. No shampoo in bath room no bin liner in the bin,
Then there was a disco/ karaoke taking place in the main bar area from approx 2100hrs till gone midnight the DJ and the music etc were so loud both my wife/children couldn't sleep until this had stopped.
Positive points
Warm comfy bed , plenty of towels, new carpets, new modern bath room with nice shower .
In Summary:
The initial lmmpression the room looked clean and tidy until you looked further, it appeared that attention to detail from the cleaner was well below standard.
We also found the the door which should have beed locked at 2200hrs wasn't as we checked it at approx 2330hrs.
Young guy working behind bar was friendly he was from Kent I think, Upstairs was a very large good snooker room, which we played snooker in for two hours for the cost of £5;00 bargain Only thing I would say here is there was only one cue ( more needed ).

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram_Arms, Assistant Manager at Ingram Arms, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Im sorry your stay wasnt to your liking the points have been taking on board and action has been taken i hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area. and as to your points about the noise we do try to turn the noise down at 23:00 as we know we have guests so im sorry you didnt sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Troy the manager friendly along with all the staff. The rooms and above expectations and comfortable. Brilliant alcohol served!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Prawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram_Arms, Manager at Ingram Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

thank you we will look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night with friends as we were at a party in doncaster. The syaff are very friendly and pleased to help out in any way they can ,the rooms are well presented and clean and hace lovely ensuite with showers .there was cereal and drinks in the room but also if tou go around the corner there is a tesco extra and a pie shop that do massive bacon and sausage butties mmmm. Would deffo stay here again ..

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram_Arms, Manager at Ingram Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

thank you for your kind review hope to see you again soon from the ingram arms team thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016

we spent two nights at the ingram arms,nice modern room, spotless nice hot water in the shower, big warm bed, who could ask for more. Big breakfast across the road at number four, lovely food just up the road at the bayhorse,we think the landlord is missing a trick by not providing hot food(other than cereal for breakfast),but with a nice café across the road and lovely food just up the road I suppose its not worth the trouble.If we are in the area again we would have no hesitation in staying at the ingram.the locals were very friendly and helpful

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Biffothebear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram_Arms, Manager at Ingram Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

thank you for your kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ingram Arms also viewed

 

Been to Ingram Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing